National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

National Register of Historic Places Program

The National Register of Historic Places is the official list of the Nation's historic places worthy of preservation. Authorized by the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Park Service's National Register of Historic Places is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect America's historic and archeological resources.


Property Name Mascot Roller Mills (Boundary Increase)
Reference Number 13000256
State Pennsylvania
County Lancaster
Town Upper Leacock Township
Street Address Intersection of Newport Road and Stumptown Road, Upper Leacock Township, PA
Multiple Property Submission Name N/A
Status Listed 05/08/2013
Areas of Significance ARCHITECTURE, INDUSTRY
Link to full file
The Mascot Roller Mills (Boundary Increase) conforms to the original criteria and areas of significance for the Mascot Roller Mills: Criterion A for Industry and Criterion C for Architecture. The original nomination excluded the mill pond, mill dam and most of the head and tail races. Since these resources powered the mill and are, therefore, part of its significance, they are being added to the boundary.


Weekly List Search Page

Properties are listed in the National Register of Historic Places under four criteria: A, B, C, and D. For information on what these criterion are and how they are applied, please see our Bulletin on How to Apply the National Register Criteria