• Banner image: Denver Civic Center Park

    National Historic Landmarks Program

Home > Contact > Intermountain Regional Office

Intermountain Regional Office


NPS regional map with Intermountain Region highlighted Pacific West Region Alaska Region Midwest Region Southeest Region National Capital Region Northeast Region


The Heritage Partnerships Program of the NPS Intermountain Region administers the National Historic Landmarks Program in the states of Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Montana, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming. These eight states encompass approximately 250 Landmarks, all of which reflect the diverse history of the West. Among them are the Hoover Dam; United States Air Force Academy, Cadet Area; Georgia O’Keeffe Home and Studio; the mining towns of Leadville and Butte-Anaconda; Folsom Site; Mountain Meadows Massacre Site; Cherokee National Capitol; Apollo Mission Control Center; and the Heart Mountain Relocation Center.

The Heritage Partnerships Program helps citizens, agencies, organizations, and communities identify, document, interpret, protect, and preserve National Historic Landmarks within the 8-state Intermountain Region.  This includes assistance in the preparation of Landmark nominations, historical documentation, historical and archeological surveys, treatment plans for stabilization and repair, and planning and education.


Program Reports

We are pleased to present our 2016 reports about our recent accomplishments and ongoing work:

To read reports from previous years, please visit our reports archive page.


Contact Information


PO Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225-0287
Phone: 303-987-6690; FAX: 303-987-6675