Destinations on the Trail

Trail destinations are organized into five regions. Select the region you want to visit or select All Regions to learn more about the entire Trail.

Sandy Hook Region
Barnegat Bay Region
Absecon & Cape May Regions
Delsea Region
All Regions

There are two types of sites, points-of-interest, and welcome centers on the Trail.
Welcome Centers are full service areas offering Trail and regional orientation/information, including exhibits, video, and brochures and are open at least 5 days a week, including weekends. Level I sites have staff, exhibits, and restrooms. They are open at least 5 hours per day, 5 days per week including one weekend day with full services.
Level II sites are open less frequently and/or have limited services.
Points of Interest are often scenic views with an interpretive wayside exhibit explaining its relevance to one of the Trail themes. These areas may not be staffed or have services.

Last updated: November 1, 2006