Our Staff & Offices

Headquarters to the Missouri National Recreational River.
MNRR Headquarters in Yankton, South Dakota

NPS photo

All park operations are based at the headquarters building in Yankton, South Dakota.

Headquarters Address:
508 E 2nd Street
Yankton, SD 57078

Telephone (Staff Inquiries/Visitor Info):


Office Hours:
Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
The office is closed on federal holidays.

MNRR Staff
The overall management of Missouri National Recreational River (MNRR) is the responsibility of the superintendent. Park staff is divided into three divisions or disciplines:

  • Administration
  • Interpretation, Education and Outreach
  • Resource Management & Maintenance

Rick Clark

Chief Administrative Officer
Tina Hartz

Chief of Science and Resources Management
Milton Haar

Lisa Yager

Lead Biological Science Technician
Brian Korman

Chief of Interpretation, Education & Outreach
Daniel Peterson

Park Ranger Interpretation
Dugan Smith

Education Technician
Teresa Mentzer

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Liaison
Carol Smith
Fax: 605-665-4183

Last updated: August 5, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

508 East 2nd Street
Yankton, SD 57078


(605) 665-0209

Contact Us