Last Chance to See On the Road In Lowell

Subscribe RSS Icon | What is RSS
Date: October 4, 2007
Contact: Phil Lupsiewicz, 978-970-1705


“On the Road” Exhibit at Lowell National Historical Park through October 14

The last day to see Jack Kerouac’s original scroll manuscript of On the Road In Lowell will be October 14, 2007. Don’t miss the opportunity to view the 120-foot continuous scroll manuscript and learn more about Kerouac as Beat author and Lowell native.  The scroll is located at the Boott Cotton Mills Museum gallery at 115 John Street, open daily from 10:00 to 4:30. The exhibit includes not only the scroll, but also personal items from Kerouac’s collection, audio recordings of Kerouac’s work, and a period typewriter where visitors can practice typing like Kerouac and others of the Beat generation. For more information about the exhibit, visit or call Lowell National Historical Park at 978-970-5000.





Last updated: February 26, 2015

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

67 Kirk Street
Lowell, MA 01852


(978) 970-5000

Contact Us