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Quagga & Zebra Mussel-Free Certification

Please comply with Lake Roosevelt’s
quagga and zebra mussel prevention
program before you launch your boat.

BEFORE YOU LAUNCH:

e Answer the questions on the back.
e |f your answers advise you to
decontaminate your boat, you must

do so before entering Lake Roosevelt! Aquatic Invasive Species may be

e |f you're ready to launch now, just hiding under your trim tabs, in
complete the certification statement. your engine, and on your anchor

* Place the certification in the chain! To keep the lake beautiful
windshield of your parked vehicle. and free of aquatic invasive

species, please make the effort to
Quagga and zebra mussels:

Disrupt the food chain and fishing

Attach to facilities like docks and ramps 1 " CLEAN
Encrust boats and clog drains

Litter beaches with sharp, smelly shells 2_ DRAIN
Juveniles are microscopic and undetectable

Questions? Check with a park ranger or call 3. DRY

509-754-7800 during normal business hours.
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DISPLAY IN PARKED VEHICLE WINDSHIELD

I'M MUSSEL FREE!

I affirm that my vessel does not threaten Lake Roosevelt
with quagga or zebra mussels.

This certificate is only valid at Lake Roosevelt. Must re-certify if launched somewhere else.

Boat not used in last 30 days in states other than WA, ID, or OR, and
cleaned, drained, and dried.

Boat used outside of WA, ID, or OR, but cleaned, drained, and dried
according to recommendations prior to launching in Lake Roosevelt.

Check one:

Signature Date




Zebra and Quagga Mussel
Self-Certification Questionnaire
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Has your boat been in waters
outside of Washington, Idaho, or
Oregon in the past 30 days?
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Was your boat and

trailer cleaned,
drained, and dried for
the time indicated on
the table?

This includes:
e Removing all dirt, plants, and grit.

e Draining and flushing all live wells
and bilge areas.
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February (3 days if cgig%;//y frozen)
March 18 days
April 11 days
May-September 7 days
October 11 days
November (3 days if ccz)igr?z‘sally frozen)
December (3 days if ctz)igstally frozen)
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Ensure that your

boat complies with
cleaned and drained
requirements. You
can now launch
your boat!

Sign the certificate and
display in windshield.
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Your watercraft is

required to be
cleaned and drained
before launching.
(RCW.77.135.110)

Violations are punishable by up to
6 months in jail and a $5,000 fine.

Call 509-754-7800 during business
hours to schedule an inspection.
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