Seahunter III

Seahunter III passenger ferry moored to the docked at Windigo
The Seahunter III docked at Windigo.

The Seahunter III is a 65' foot twin diesel vessel that provides passenger service to Isle Royale National Park. It operates between Grand Portage, MN and Windigo, MI on the southwest end of the island. There is no car ferry service. Day-trip and overnight visits are offered. The Seahunter III runs on central time, whereas Isle Royale National Park is on eastern time; it is recommended to stay on central time during your trip.

 

Schedule

Throughout the operating season the vessel's schedule varies; it typically operates from mid-June through Labor Day.

The Seahunter III departs Grand Portage, MN at 8:30 am CDT / 9:30 am EDT and arrives at Windigo at 10:00 am CDT / 11:00 am EDT. Visitors on the day-trip have four hours to explore the west end of the park. The Seahunter III then departs Windigo at 2:00 pm CDT / 3:00 pm EDT and arrives at Grand Portage, MN at 3:30 pm CDT / 4:30 pm EDT.

For additional schedule, fare information, or to make a reservation, please visit the Seahunter II website.

Last updated: January 13, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

800 East Lakeshore Drive
Houghton, MI 49931

Phone:

(906) 482-0984

Contact Us