appendix c

STUDY TEAM PARTICIPANTS

In order to complete a study of this magnitude, many people donated their time, energy, and experience. Their willingness to do so is greatly appreciated by the authors of this study. These volunteers represent many fields and professions and include geologists, librarians, professors, teachers, park managers, museum directors, tribal planners, business leaders, and retirees, just to name a few.

Project coordination and organization

Keith Dunbar Columbia Cascades Support Office National Park Service, Seattle, WA

Jim Sipes, Project Manager Jones & Jones, Seattle, WA

Reed Jarvis, Project Consultant Jones & Jones, Seattle, WA

Jim Shelden, Ice Age Floods Task Force Chair USDA Forest Service Region 1, Missoula, MT

Dale Middleton, President Ice Age Floods Institute, Seattle, WA





Glacial Lake Missoula

Larry Lambert, Co-Chair

Missoula. MT

Ellen Knight, Co-Chair

Missoula, MT

Kathy Thomas, former Co-Chair

Missoula, MT

Thelma Baker

Roger Bergmeier

J. J. Brown

Joan Draszt

Dick Haines

Ramona Holt

Don Hyndman

Carole Johnson

Mike Johnston

Darin Kaufman

Glen Koepke

Seth Makepeace

Mindy Mason

Duane Matt

Lisa Mills

Patricia Murphy

Bill Myers

Mary Naegeli

Patti Peppin-Benner

Karen Porter

Janel Queen

Jim Shelden

Norm Smyers

Idaho Panhandle and East Central Washington

Dean Ladd. Chair

Spokane, WA

Bryan Rowder, North Idaho Chair

Gene Kiver, Spokane Chair

Jim Pritchard, Grand Coulee, Telford, Crab Creek, and Drumheller Chair

Brent Cunderla, Moses Coulee and Quincy

Basin Chair

Shirley and Curt Archer

Bill Baxter

Roy Breckenridge

Deanna Clarkson

Bob Derkey

Robert Flores

Tom Frost

Mike Hamilton

Susan Lane

Don Looney

Sue Lani Madsen

Hal Minnich

Linda Mitchell

Curtis Pearson

John Perfect

Lee Pritchard

Art Randall

Dave Robbins Dale Stradling Karen Wagner Gary Yeager

Barb and Dave Zimmer

Mid Columbia

Bruce Bjornstad, Chair *Richland, WA*

Charlie Chase

Lisa Ely

Gary Fetterolf

Gary Kleinknecht

Gwen Leth

Don McManman

Stephen Reidel

Ann Tallman

Gorge, Lower Columbia and Willamette

Ray Crowe, Chair Hillsboro, OR

Dave Cordero Mike Ferris

Patty Garland-Villegas

Taylor Hunt Jeff Lemmon Clay Kelleher

Rosemary Kenney

Don Matthews

Jeff Murray Bill Orr

Evelyn Pratt

Maria Thi Mai

Project Development and Production

Arlene Yamada Steve Gibbons

Columbia Cascades Support Office National Park Service, Seattle, WA

Traci Daniels Amalia Elvi Anita Hardy Barbara Pett Alex Schwartz Mark Ellis Walker

Jones & Jones, Seattle, WA