Federal Historic Preservation Laws


Table of Contents
Laws Listed Chronologically

Image of Federal Historic Preservation Laws Publication Front CoverAntiquities Act of 1906

National Park Service Organic Act, Section I, NPS Mission

National Park Service Organic Act, Section 8, Reports on Threatened Landmarks and New Area Studies

Historic Sites Act of 1935

Federal Property and Administrative Services Act of 1949

National Trust for Historic Preservation, Creation and Purpose

Archeological and Historic Preservation Act

National Historic Preservation Act of 1966

Department of Transportation Act, Declaration of Purpose and Section 4(f)

Mining in the National Parks Act of 1976, Section 9

Public Buildings Cooperative Use Act of 1976

American Indian Religious Freedom Act

Archeological Resources Protection Act of 1979

Internal Revenue Code of 1986, Section 170(h), Qualified Conservation Contributions

Abandoned Shipwreck Act of 1987

Internal Revenue Code, Section 47, Rehabilitation Credit

Native American Graves Protection and Repatriation Act

Intermodal Surface Transportation Efficiency Act of 1991 (ISTEA)

American Battlefield Protection Act of 1996


Navigation Bar