National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

HDP banner
find a parknatureworking with communitiesget involvedteacherskidsabout us

Kenneth L. Anderson Prize

The Kenneth L. Anderson Prize honors Kenneth L. Anderson, AIA (1939-91), a graduate of Texas Tech University and former Chief of the HABS program (1985-88). The Prize is given annually to the highest awarded Peterson Prize entry from a university located in the state of Texas. The award amount is $500, and is administered jointly by Texas Tech University and the Texas Architectural Foundation.