National Park Service
U.S. Department of the Interior

Southeast Utah Group
2282 S. West Resource Blvd.
Moab, Utah 84532

Commercial Use Authorization Application & Requirements

(Please type or print in ink. Answer all questions completely or mark "N/A" if not applicable.)

Name:

Company Name(s):

Mailing Address:

City/State/Zip:

Physical Address (if different than mailing):

City/State/Zip:

SSN or Fed Tax ID #*:
*Requirement of the 1996 Debt Collection Act — This number will NOT be made public.

Business Phone: Fax:
Cell Phone: Pager:
Email: Website:

Person(s) authorized to sign on behalf of the business (name and title):

Type of CUA requested (check all that apply):
[ ] Guided Backpacking Tours
[ ] Guided Still Photography Tours

[ ] Guided Day Hikes

Description of services to be provided under the CUA:
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Locations where services will be provided (check all that apply):
[ ] Arches National Park
[] Canyonlands National Park:

[ lisland in the Sky District

[ INeedles District

[ |Maze District

Comments:

| certify the information provided on this form is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Signature: Date:

The following must be provided with this application before a Commercial Use Authorization will be
issued:

1. Payment of a non-refundable fee of $250.00 made payable to the “National Park Service”. This
fee covers the processing and administering of your CUA. This includes costs for overseeing the
operational, safety, and environmental requirements stipulated in the permit. Up to two hours of
incidental monitoring by field rangers is included in this fee. If problems should arise during your time
in the park, which requires additional monitoring by ranger staff, you will be billed for those costs.

2. A current Certificate of Insurance documenting adequate General Liability coverage for the
type of activity you will be conducting. The minimum coverage for commercial guided overnight
backpacking, day hiking or still photography instruction is $300,000 per occurrence if the total party
size is five or less, $500,000 if the party size is six to twelve and $1,000,000 for parties of 13 or more.
The insurance certificate must name the United States Government as an additional insured as well
as specify that the service authorized by the permit is covered by the insurance policy.

Automobile liability insurance will comply with the minimum coverage required by Utah State law.
The insurance certificate must name the United States Government as additional insured.

4. At least one guide in each overnight land tour group must have an Advanced American Red Cross
First Aid Card or its equivalent and a current CPR card in his/her possession while in the park. At
least one guide in each day use only trip must have a American Red Cross Standard First Aid Card
or its equivalent and a current CPR card in his/her possession while in the park. Copies of those
cards must be sent in with your application.
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