• Wind Cave National Park - Two Worlds

    Wind Cave

    National Park South Dakota

The Affiliated Tribes of Wind Cave National Park

View of Wind Cave National Park land

View of Wind Cave National Park land

NPS Photo by Tom Farrell

The land within Wind Cave National Park has historical, cultural, and spiritual meanings to many American Indians. The park consults with twenty tribal governments on major projects and plans. Click on the names of the tribes to link to their official websites.

Apache Tribe of Oklahoma http://www.apachetribe.org/

Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribes of Oklahoma http://www.c-a-tribes.org/

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe http://www.sioux.org/

Crow Creek Sioux Tribe http://www.crowcreekconnections.org/CCST.html

Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe http://www.fsst.org/

Fort Belknap Tribe http://www.ftbelknap.org/

Fort Peck Tribe - http://www.fortpecktribes.org/

Kiowa Tribe of Oklahoma http://www.kiowatribe.org/

Lower Brule Sioux Tribe http://www.lbst.org/

Lower Sioux Indian Community http://www.lowersioux.com/about_us.html

Northern Arapaho Tribe http://www.northernarapaho.com/

Northern Cheyenne Tribal Councilhttp://www.cheyennenation.com/

Oglala Sioux Tribal Council http://www.oglalalakotanation.org/oln/Home.html

Ponca Tribe of Nebraska http://www.poncatribe-ne.org/start.php

Ponca Tribe of Oklahoma http://www.ponca.com/118837.html

Rosebud Sioux Tribal Council http://www.rosebudsiouxtribe-nsn.gov/

Santee Sioux Tribal Council http://www.santeesiouxdakotah.com/

Sisseton-Wahpeton Sioux Tribal Council http://www.swo-nsn.gov/

Standing Rock Sioux Tribal Council http://www.standingrock.org/

Three Affiliate Tribes Business Council http://www.mhanation.com/

Yankton Sioux Tribe http://www.yanktonsiouxtribe.com/

Did You Know?

American bison on the Wind Cave National Park prairie

The American bison is the largest terrestrial mammal in North America. Male bison can weigh a ton and can run 35 miles per hour. Do not approach bison. They weigh more and can outrun you. More...