• Voyageurs NP Locator Lake Scene

    Voyageurs

    National Park Minnesota

There are park alerts in effect.
show Alerts »
  • Overnight Tent Camping Permits Required

    See Fees & Reservations for more information. More »

Changes to Voyageurs National Park’s Tour Boat Programs

Subscribe RSS Icon | What is RSS
Date: August 6, 2014
Contact: Tawnya Schoewe, 218-283-6670

INTERNATIONAL FALLS, MN:Due to structural damage to the park's 22-passenger vessel, the Borealis, all boat tours departing from the Kabetogama Lake Visitor Center have been canceled for the remainder of the 2014 season.

To assist those affected by this closure and in order for visitors to experience the park and the Kettle Falls Hotel, additional trips aboard the park's 49-passenger vessel, the Voyageur, have been scheduled. The Kettle Falls trips will depart from the Rainy Lake Visitor Center at 10:00 am, spend 2 hours at the hotel, and return to the dock at 4:30 pm.

We apologize for any inconvenience this causes and hope the added tours on Rainy Lake will serve the public well.

Kettle Falls Cruises on Rainy Lake:

Friday, August 8

Sunday, August 10

Thursday, August 14

Sunday, August 17

Thursday, August 21

Sunday, August 24

Thursday, August 28

Saturday, August 30 (regularly scheduled)

Wednesday, September 3

Saturday, September 6 (regularly scheduled)

Wednesday, September 10

Sunday, September 14

Wednesday, September 17

Wednesday, September 24

For an updated tour boat schedule, visit the park's website at www.nps.gov/voya, or contact a park visitor center. Visitors can purchase tour boat tickets by going online at www.recreation.gov or by calling the National Call Center at (877) 444-6777.

www.nps.gov

About the National Park Service. More than 20,000 National Park Service employees care for America's 401 national parks and work with communities across the nation to help preserve local history and create close-to-home recreational opportunities. Learn more at www.nps.gov.

Did You Know?

Grey Precambrian schist with bands of white quartz, NPS

The rocks you see at Voyageurs National Park are older than those found at the bottom of the Grand Canyon.