• freight wagons on the Santa Fe Trail

    Santa Fe

    National Historic Trail CO,KS,MO,NM,OK

Plan Your Visit


The Santa Fe National Historic Trail crosses the five states of Missouri, Kansas, Colorado, Oklahoma, and New Mexico. You may decide to travel its entire length or visit just one or two sites. You can visit many sites of the Santa Fe National Historic Trail over the 900-mile historic route. Please use the Places to Go and Maps web pages to access site-specific information. Visit the Passport page to see where you can get your book stamped.

Call for visitor information in the following states on the trail:

Kansas Division of Travel and Tourism (800) 252-6727 www.travelks.com

Missouri Division of Tourism (800) 877-1234 www.visitMO.com

New Mexico Department of Tourism (800) 545-2040 www.newmexico.org

Oklahoma Tourism and Recreation Department (800) 652-6552 www.oklatourism.gov

Colorado Welcome Centers, Trinidad and Lamar (719) 846-9512, 336-3483 www.state.co.us/OED/cto/welcome.html

Did You Know?