• Dragonfly

    Russell Cave

    National Monument Alabama

Schedule Of Events

Search for Events

Events Upcoming for September

Showing 32 results

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, September 2, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, September 3, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Thursday, September 4, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Friday, September 5, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Saturday, September 6, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Sunday, September 7, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Monday, September 8, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, September 9, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, September 10, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Thursday, September 11, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Friday, September 12, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Saturday, September 13, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Slithery Sliders

    Saturday, September 13, 2014

    Reptile enthusiast, Becky Tucker will present a fun-filled learning experience about the reptiles of the area. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Sunday, September 14, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Monday, September 15, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, September 16, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Thursday, September 18, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Friday, September 19, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Saturday, September 20, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Sunday, September 21, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Monday, September 22, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, September 23, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Thursday, September 25, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Friday, September 26, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Saturday, September 27, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Laugh and Learn with Beatrice Bat and her Forest Friends

    Saturday, September 27, 2014

    What can eat 1000 insects in an hour, is not blind, does not suck your blood and may be in danger of becoming extinct? More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Sunday, September 28, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Monday, September 29, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, September 30, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

Did You Know?

Russell Cave

Russell Cave National Monument is the oldest rock shelter used regularly for a home in the Eastern United States. It was inhabited during all Prehistoric time periods: Paleo, Archaic, Woodland and Mississippian. Virtually every culture for over 10,000 years is represented by artifacts found here.