• Dragonfly

    Russell Cave

    National Monument Alabama

Schedule Of Events

Search for Events

Events Upcoming for April

Showing 22 results

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Friday, April 11, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Saturday, April 12, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Sunday, April 13, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Monday, April 14, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, April 15, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Thursday, April 17, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Friday, April 18, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Saturday, April 19, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Wildflower Walk

    Saturday, April 19, 2014

    Spring is time for rejuvenation! All you nature enthusiasts come out on April 19th 11:00CST for a wildflower hike. Learn to indentify some of the beautiful wildflowers that Native Americans used in everyday life. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Sunday, April 20, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Monday, April 21, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, April 22, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, April 23, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Thursday, April 24, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Friday, April 25, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Saturday, April 26, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Sunday, April 27, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Monday, April 28, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Tuesday, April 29, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Wednesday, April 30, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

  • Lifeways of Prehistoric People

    Thursday, May 1, 2014

    Guided tour to cave shelter and a tools and weapons demonstration. More

Did You Know?

Pottery Sherd

Broken pieces of pottery are called "sherds". The National Park Service found over 13,000 pottery sherds at Russell Cave National Monument. Almost all types of pottery from the local region were found at this site. The pots were used for storage and cooking.