Kids & Youth

ROCR Junior Ranger Camp 2012 Photo B

2012 Junior Ranger campers having fun and being silly in Rock Creek Park.

2015 SUMMER CAMP SCHEDULE AND REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Registration for all camps begin Friday, May 1st, at 9:00 a.m.

Registration may be completed in person at the Nature Center (5200 Glover Road NW) or by phone (202-895-6070).

All camps are free.

All camps except for the astronomy camps run from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. The astronomy camps will run from 3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Junior Ranger Camp

7/8 year olds = Wednesday, July 8 to Thursday, July 9
9/10 year olds = Wednesday, July 1 to Thursday, July 2
11/12 year olds = Wednesday, July 15 to Thursday, July 16

Astronomy Camp

7/8 year olds = Saturday, August 15
9/10 year olds = Saturday, July 11
11/12 year olds = Saturday, September 5

125th Celebration Camp

7/8 year olds = Wednesday, August 5
9/10 year olds = Friday, July 24
11/12 year olds = Wednesday, August 12

Descriptions of Camps

Commemorating the 125th anniversary of the Rock Creek Park's the 125th Celebration Camp will shed light on the achievements of our first 125 years.

The Junior Ranger Camp serves as an introduction to the natural and cultural resources of Rock Creek Park. Campers will enjoy hikes, planetarium programs, a visit to historic Peirce Mill, arts and crafts, and games.

Astronomy Camp will further your camper's understanding of and appreciation for astronomy and the night sky. Activities will include hands-on activities, planetarium programs, completing a special Dark Sky Junior Ranger booklet, and stargazing session.

For questions about summer camps, please call 202-895-6070.

Did You Know?