• East view from Crissy Field overlook with old Coast Guard station on left and city on right

    Presidio of San Francisco

    California

Military Contributor List

Clark Adams: cadamspac@aol.com (1972-73)
Dee F. Akers, III: dakerspi@aol.com (1968-69)
Carmen B. Amador-Stanley: mstersgt@hotmail.com (1974-75)
Al Bailey: vetnam6768@yahoo.com (1966-1967)
John N. Bantsolas (1975)
Vincent Barnett (1981-84)
Jim Becker: stilljimb@yahoo.com (1970-71)
George Bell: macangus@maine.rr.com (1969)
Steven E. Bertolet: bertolet_steve_e@cat.com (1972-75)
David Boruff (1980-81)
John C. Brandolino: johncsan1@aol.com (1967-1972)
Howard L. Brinkdoepke: luvinsco@msn.com (1963-67)
Mabel Brodie: nov30@aol.com (1967-72)
Joseph Edward Brown:
jbrown2210@esagelink,com (1963-64)
Reginald Brown: rbrown@dougherty.ga.us (1990-93)
Larry Buckman: lbuckman2@comcast.net (1977-79)
Alice Carleton: carleton@oakland.edu (1965-68)
Christopher Carter: rubermtn@yahoo.com (1973-75)
Burton "Burt" Christensen: c_christen@comcast.net (1960-62)
Milton D Clavon: miltonclavon@aol.com (1990-92)
Joseph Zach Claxton: zachclaxton@aol.com (1968-69)
David Clanton: patriotismrules@yahoo.com (1986)
Caren DeMatio Cohen: cdemc5120@aol.com (1983- 86)
Bill Comrey: BillComrey@comcast.net (1969-70)
Bill Conklin: conklin@cablespeed.com (1965-66)
Robert Cosper: gilawren@yahoo.com (1982-83)
Donald Denny: ddenny@charter.net (1959-61)
Janet Kazmierczak Dickerson: jkdickinson@charter.net (1978-81)
Deborah Dickson (1991-94)
Fredrick A. DuPuis: Fredrickanton@hotmail.com (1980s)
Richard Dziedzic: r.dziedzic@revenue.state.il.us (1970-71)
Bobby Emerson: (1961)
Robert W. Enzenauer, MD (1977-78)
Bill Ennis: enniswb@epix.net (1973-74)
Donald R Erck: ercky@citlink.net (1950)
Ervin L. Ford Jr.: saab90021999@yahoo.com (1976-78)
Danny Gillett: gillett1052@hotmaail.com (1970-1972)
Jessie J. Gonzales: jjg449@yahoo.com (1968)
Leonard Green: leonardgreen@cox.net (1988-91)
Lori Hancock (McEnearney): lorimac69@juno.com (1987-88)
Mike Hanlen: imntrt1@yahoo.com (1965)
Mike Hanlen: mhanlen@irishhanlen.com (1965-66)
Michael J. Hanlon: irishrover1966@hotmail.com (1972)
Thomas Hardy: tomandlaurahardy@cableone.net (1968-70
John L. Harrison, Sr.: john.harrisonsr@us.army.mil (1970-72)
Suzanne Hartmann: (1983-84)
David A Heritier: dheritier@iwon.com (1966-68)
Richard Hernandez: SCDrPH@aol.com (1968-70)
John Hirst (1989-92)
John L. Hobley, Sr: johnnyvette96@verizon.net (1974-1975)
Judy (Hornyak) Springer: jspringer7@cox.net (1963)
Benjamin Irizarry (1986-91)
McKinley James: jam3310@comcast.net (1966-69)
Tom Jankowski: tjankowski@bex.net (1969)
James Jeffrey: vpflyr@cox.net (1989-94)
John Allyn Jimerson: jimmyjikm3771@aol.com (1942-43)
Al Jensen (James Albert):
jamesalbert1933@gmail.com(1954-1955)
Patti (Johnson Dillingham) Cosenza: Mrscos@bellsouth.net (1971-81)
Robert M. Juilfs: MPLonestar@aol.com (1975-77)
David S. Kent (1969-71)
Frank Knoll: hoser_269@yahoo.com (1972)
Mark Kutnink (1970-1972)
Jerry Lee: wpglory@aol.com (1970)
Dan A. Liddle: dal1927@hotmail.com (1946-48)
Robert R. Liguori: boblig19@earthlink.net (1954)
John R. Mason: johnrmason@yahoo.com (1988-91)
Rob McDowell: rdmjazz@msn.com (1990-93)
Lafayette Meminger: dissent1929@yahoo.com (1970-72)
Bryan Mitchell: b_mitchell@cox.net (1970)
Jacques Montaufray: jmontaufray@msn.com (1970)?
Robert Murray (1960-62)
Mary Ann Nelson (1972-75)
Jeff Palmer: jpalmer13461@yahoo.com(1966)
Joel Pautsch: joel@pautsch.com (1982-1983)
Glenn Pennington: gpenn66@comcast.net (1985)
Wayne Perron: perron07@gmail.com (1987-1988)
Petersen Family: kcpetersen@hotmail.com (1993-94)
W.T.Purnell, Jr.: bw887@bellsouth.net (1984-87)
Victor Ramirez: vr2frmp1@aol.com (1992-95)
Charlie Raphun: charles.raphun@us.army.mil (1985-89)
Dusty Rhodes: dlrgad@aol.com (1950)
Ellen Robart: grimsby2@sbcglobal.net (1968-69)
Stancia Roman (1979-81)
Don Rumney: rumneyda@yahoo.com (1992-94)
Earl Seppala: eds71@cox.net (1970s)
Larry Shalberg: Shalberg03@aol.com (1962-65)
Patrick Shea: pshea@bop.gov (1983-85)
Svend D. Sheppard III: svend3@comcast.net (1986-90)
Dennis Sherer: dennissh@citlink.net (1969-73)
Scott Siller: mpd2739@yahoo.com (1989-92)
Scott Sincerbeau: antscott@adelphia.net (1962-63)
Patricia Singleton: singzac@hotmail.com (1982-85)
Chuck Smith: athensmith@charter.net (1966-68)
Bob Sockey: rsockey@yahoo.com (1969-71)
Chris H. Sommerfeldt: csommerfeldt@virginiacook.com (1970-71)
Tom Stammel (1967-70)
Avis Standley: avee@charter.net (1974-78)
Doug Stanley: doug3030@comcast.net (1969)
Richard E Steinke: rsteinke@woh.rr.com (1967-68)
James A. Swansen: swansen@san.rr.com (1967-69)
Louie Tonry: LouieTonry@hotmail.com (1986-89)
Henry "Hank" Vasques: hvasques@sti.net (1957-59)
Loran Wiese: lwiese@presys.com (1962-64)
Charles Wallis: cgwallis@sbcglobal.net (1991-94)
Hurshel Wells: mp_hw1@msn.com (2001)
Marvin Wendel: marvinwendel@sbcglobal.net (1976-78)
Richard Westfield: richard.westfield@us.army.mil (1985-89)
F.J. "Joe" Young: fredrickyoung@bellsouth.net (1964)
Ken Wray: dvwray@ifriendly.com (1973)
Richard Westfield: richard.westfield@us.army.mil (1985-89)
Kathy (White) McGillivray: JoeorKathy@hotmail.com (1970-71)


 

Did You Know?

Detail from Spanish Coat of Arms

While stationed at the Presidio, the U.S. Army adopted the Coat of Arms of Royal Spain for heraldry purposes. The seal appeared on vehicles, signs, and badges throughout the post.