Seeds of Success Logo
Partners
SOS Resources

Home Species Lists Protocol Forms and Training Information Discussion Photos Contacts Search the Website

Back: Index | Appendix 1


Appendix 2. Program Contacts: Seeds of Success Collectors

Coll. Code BLM Offices Team Contact Email Phone
AK930 Alaska State Office Eric Geisler egeisler@blm.gov 907-271-1985
AZ040 Safford Field Office Jeff Conn jconn@blm.gov 520-348-4470
AZ100 Arizona Strip District Office Kathleen Harcksen kharckse@blm.gov 435-688-3380
AZ310 Kingman Field Office Ammon Wilhelm awilhelm@blm.gov 928-718-3758
AZ320 Yuma Field Office vacant vacant 928-317-3200
AZ930 Arizona State Office
Desert Botanic Garden
Tim Hughes
Matt King
thughes@blm.gov
mking@dbg.org
602-417-9356
480-481-8187
AZ932 The Arboretum at Flagstaff Sheila Murray sheila.murray@nau.edu 928-774-1442 ext 112
CA160 Bakersfield Field Office Denis Kearns
Heather Root
dkearns@blm.gov
hroot@blm.gov
661-391-6115
661-391-6187
CA170 Bishop Field Office Martin Oliver mpoliver@blm.gov 760-872-5035
CA180 Mother Lode Field Office (formerly Folsom) Graciela Hinshaw
Harry McQuillen
ghinshaw@blm.gov
hmcquill@blm.gov
916-941-3134
916-683-1701
CA190A Hollister Field Office Ryan O’Dell rodell@blm.gov 831-630-5000
CA190B Hollister Field Office Bruce Delgado bdelgado@blm.gov 831-394-8314
CA320 Alturas Field Office Michael Dolan mdolan@blm.gov 530-233-7923
CA330 Arcata Field Office Jennifer Wheeler jswheele@blm.gov 707-825-2316
CA360 Redding Field Office Chase Lentz clentz@blm.gov 530-224-2107
CA370 Surprise Field Office Scott Soletti ssoletti@blm.gov 530-279-2824
CA610 California Desert District vacant vacant 951-697-5387
CA650 Ridgecrest Field Office Carrie Woods cwoods@blm.gov 760-384-5448
CA660 Palm Springs Field Office Jill Beckmann jbeckman@blm.gov 760-833-7125
CA690 Needles Field Office Hanem Abouelezz habouelezz@blm.gov 760-326-7011
CA930 California State Office Christina Lund clund@blm.gov 916-978-4638
CA930A Rancho Santa Ana Botanical Garden Naomi Fraga
Tommy Stoughton
nfraga@rsabg.org
tstoughton@rsabg.org
909-625-8767
909-625-8767 ext. 204
CA930B Lockeford Plant Materials Center Annie Young-Matthews anna.young-mathews@ca.usda.gov 209-727-5319 ext 10
CA930C Zoological Society of San Diego Bryan Endress bendress@sandiegozoo.org 760-291-5486
CO810 Dolores Public Lands Office Cara MacMillan caramacmillan@fs.fed.us 970-882-6854
CO932 Colorado State Office Carol Dawson cdawson@blm.gov 303-239-3725
ES030, ES933 Eastern States Office Derek Strohl dstrohl@blm.gov 414-297-4416
ID310 Shoshone Field Office Danelle Nance dnance@blm.gov 208-732-7220
ID931 Idaho State Office Roger Rosentreter
Susan Filkins
rrosentreter@blm.gov
sfilkins@blm.gov
208-373-3824
208-373-3815
MT020 Miles City Field Office Mel Schroeder mschroed@blm.gov 406-233-2816
MT923 Montana/Dakotas State Office Wendy Velman wvelman@blm.gov 406-896-5032
NM930 New Mexico State Office/Southern NM Mike Howard mhoward@blm.gov 505-525-4348
NM930N Farmington District Office/Northern NM Sheila Williams slwillia@blm.gov 505-564-7673
NV030 Carson City Field Office Dean Tonenna dtonenna@blm.gov 775-885-6189
NV040 Ely Field Office
Eastern Nevada Landscape Coalition
Erica Husse
Greg Gust
ehusse@blm.gov
ggg_enlc@sbcglobal.net
775-289-1828
775-289-7974
NV052 Las Vegas Field Office Fred Edwards fsedwards@blm.gov 702-515-5022
NV930 Nevada State Office Mark Coca mcoca@blm.gov 775-861-6475
OR010 Lakeview District Office Brennan Hauk bhauk@blm.gov 541-947-6156
OR014 Klamath Falls Resource Area vacant vacant 541-885-4136
OR020 Burns District Office Caryn Meinicke cmeinick@blm.gov 541-573-4517
OR030 Vale District Office Susan Fritts sfritts@blm.gov 541-473-6274
OR050 Prineville District Office JoAnne Armson jarmson@blm.gov 541-416-6786
OR080 Salem District Office Claire Hibler chibler@blm.gov 503-375-5677
OR090 Eugene District Office Nancy Sawtelle nsawtell@blm.gov 541-683-6111
OR100 Roseburg District Office Susan Carter scarter@blm.gov 541-464-3289
OR110 Medford District Office Doug Kendig dkendig@blm.gov 541-261-3605
OR120 Coos Bay District Office Jennie Sperling jsperlin@blm.gov 541-756-0100
OR130 Spokane District Office Molly Boyter mboyter@blm.gov 509-665-2137
OR134 Wenatchee Resource Area Molly Boyter mboyter@blm.gov 509-665-2137
OR930 Univ. of WA Bot. Gardens
Oregon State Office
Ellen Kuhlmann
Mark Mousseaux
ekuhlman@u.washington.edu
mmoussea@blm.gov
206-616-0780
541-618-2232
OR931 Portland State University (formerly Berry Botanic Garden) Kris Freitag kfreitag@pdx.edu 503-725-2468
UT030 Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument Amber Hughes ahughes@blm.gov 435-826-5602
UT080 Vernal Field Office Kristin Williams kwilliams@blm.gov 435-781-3404
UT933 Utah State Office Ron Bolander
Dustin Rooks
rbolande@blm.gov
drooks@blm.gov
801-539-4065
435-644-4327
UT931 Red Butte Bot. Garden Rita Reisor rita.reisor@redbutte.utah.edu 801-585-5853
WY010 Worland Field Office Eve Warren ewarren@blm.gov 307-347-5109
WY020 Cody Field Office Destin Harrell dharrell@blm.gov 307-578-5933
WY030 Rawlins Field Office Frank Blomquist fblomqui@blm.gov 307-328-4207
WY040 Rock Springs Field Office Jim Glennon jglennon@blm.gov 307-352-0336
WY050 Lander Field Office TIm Vosburgh tvosburgh@blm.gov 307-332-8400
WY060 Casper Field Office Cheryl Mandich cmandich@blm.gov 307-261-7505
WY070 Buffalo Field Office Bill Ostheimer bostheim@blm.gov 307-684-1117
WY080 Newcastle Field Office Jonathan Sheeler jsheeler@blm.gov 307-746-6614
WY090 Kemmerer Field Office Marion Mahaffey mmahaffey@blm.gov 307-828-4543
WY100 Pinedale Field Office Josh Hemenway jhemenway@blm.gov 307-367-5322
WY930 Wyoming State Office Adrienne Pilmanis apilmani@blm.gov 307-775-6035
WY932A University of Wyoming: Hufford Lab Kristina Hufford khufford@uwyo.edu 307-766-5587
WY932B University of Wyoming: Mealor Lab Brian Mealor bmealor@uwyo.edu 307-766-3113
Coll. Code SOS MOU Signatories Team Contact Email Phone
CBG Chicago Botanic Garden Emily Yates
Dave Sollenberger
eyates@chicagobotanic.org
dsollenberger@chicagobotanic.org
847-835-6861
847-835-6957
LBJWC Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center Minnette Marr mmarr@wildflower.org 512-292-0240
NEWFS New England Wild Flower Society Bill Brumback bbrumback@newfs.org 508-877-7630
NYCDPR-BBG NYC Dept. of Parks & Rec. w/ Brooklyn Botanic Garden Heather Liljengren heather.liljengren@parks.nyc.gov 718-370-9044
NCBG North Carolina Botanical Garden J.C. Poythress jpoythre@email.unc.edu 919-962-0522
ZSSD Zoological Society of San Diego Bryan Endress bendress@sandiegozoo.org 760-291-5486
Coll. Code Other SOS Partners Team Contact Email Phone
CP Colorado Plateau Native Plant Initiative Wayne Padgett wpadgett@blm.gov 801-539-4076
CP1 Landsward Institute, Northern Arizona University Patty West patty.west@nau.edu 928-523-0736
GBNPSIP Great Basin Native Plant Selection and Increase Project Nancy Shaw nshaw@fs.fed.us 208-373-4360
LLPMC Los Lunas Native Plant Materials Center Greg Fenchel gregory.fenchel@nm.usda.gov 505-865-4684
RMRS Rocky Mountain Research Station Matt Fisk mfisk@fs.fed.us 208-373-4376
UCBG University of California Botanical Garden Barbara Keller bkeller@berkeley.edu 510-643-8040
USBG U.S. Botanic Garden Ray Mims rmims@aoc.gov 202-226-4067
- Center for Plant Conservation Kathryn Kennedy kathryn.kennedy@mobot.org 314-577-9450
- Bend Seed Extractory Nita Rauch nrauch@fs.fed.us 541-383-5646

Next: Appendix 3
 

Comments, suggestions, and questions about the website should be directed to the webmaster.
http://www.nps.gov/plants/sos/protocol/appendix2.htm
Last Updated: 10-May-2012