Industrial Leadership For The Preservation of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants

ATTENDEES

If you would like to have any or all of your information removed from this list,
please e-mail us at plant@plantconservation.org.

Ahmed, Chaudhry J.
112 Hampton Drive
Langhorne, PA 19047
215.891.1692
chaudhry.ahmed@verizon.net

Almario, Dulce
Firmenich
625 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022
212.446.0325
212.752.6976 (F)
dulce.almario@firmenich.com

Angelon, Clelia
Scurya Nature Incorporation
23-15 30th Avenue
Suite A9
Astoria, NY 11102-3212
718.267.9696
718.267.9648 (F)
clelia.angelon@scuryahenna.com.br

Angerhofer, Cindy
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55449
763.783.6854
763.783.4119 (F)
cangerhofer@aveda.com

Astor, Tara
Kimberton Whole Foods
2140 Kimberton Road
Kimberton, PA 19442
610.935.1444
610.935.1677 (F)
myarmush@kimbertonwholefoods.com

Birkbeck, Stephen (Steve)
Mt. Romance Australia
Lot 2 Down Road
Albany
West Australia
6030
Australia
61.8.98.41.77.88
61.8.98.41.71.00 (F)
steveb@mtromance.com.au

Birket, Nigel
Eco Concepts, Inc.
Simmons Cottage Church Street
Wellesbourne
CV359LS
U.K.
011.44.1789.470.883
011.44.1789.470.636 (F)
nigelb@ecoconceptsusa.com

Blumenthal, Mark
American Botanical Council
P.O. Box 144345
Austin, TX 78714-4345
512.926.4900 x102
512.926.2345 (F)
herbcowboy@aol.com

Brebner, John
Aromatherapy International Ltd.
Banks House
Baileys Lane
Burton Overy
Leicester
LE8 9D0
England
44.116.259.0055
44.116.259.3033 (F)
john@aromainter.com

Brebner, Verity
Aromatherapy International Ltd.
Banks House
Baileys Lane
Burton Overy
Leicester
LE8 9D0
England
44.116.259.0055
44.116.259.3033 (F)

Briggs, Charlene
Earth Visions Company
4 Robin Road
Exton, PA 19341
610.524.7274
610.524.4056 (F)
charlene@bachflowersusa.com

Brinckmann, Josef
Traditional Medicinals
4515 Ross Road
Sebastopol, CA 95472
707.824.6759
jbrinckmann@tradmed.com

Brost, Wolfgang
University of Integrated Sciences - Arbon
C/O Schlossgasse 4
Arbon (Kanton Thurgan)
Ch-9820
Switzerland
49.30.283.900.93
49.6752.91.20.42 (F)
wolfgang.brost@gmx.de

Brown, Linda
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Blaine, MN 55449
763.783.4085
763.783.4119 (F)
lbrown@aveda.com

Burdick, Susan
Elders Circle
P.O. Box 421
Salyer, CA 95563
530.629.2836
tuxet@sbcglobal.net

Chamberlain, Jim
USDA Forest Service
1650 Ramble Road
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540.231.3611
540.231.1383 (F)
jachambe@vt.edu

Chopra, Akash
Biosys Group
Rothamsted Experimental Station
Harpendeux
Hertfordshire
AL5 2TD
United Kingdom
44.07786.735.431
akash@biosysgroup.com

Conseil, Dominique
Aveda Corporation

Conti, Mike
Danisco
440 Saw Mill River Road
Ardsley, NY 10502-2605
800.255.6837 x2518
203.637.0878 (F)
mike.conti@danisco.com

Couch, Ray
Elders Circle

Crow, Tis Mal
Elders Circle
612.332.2996
spider4458@msn.com

Cummings, Pamela
Rainforest Alliance, Trees Program
65 Millet Street
Suite 201
Richmond, VT 05477
802.434.5491
802.434.3116 (F)
pcummings@ra.org

De Angelis, Patricia
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
4401 N. Fairfax Drive
Suite 750
Arlington, VA 22203
703.358.1708 x1753
703.358.2276 (F)
patricia_deangelis@fws.gov

DeArmond, Jeanie
Great Plains Medicinal Herb Growers Association / Kansas State University
2021 Throckmorton Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
785.532.1443
785.532.5780 (F)
jcdear@ksu.edu

Dentali, Steven
American Herbal Products Association
8484 Georgia Avenue
Suite 370
Silver Spring, MD 20910
301.588.1171 x103
301.588.1174 (F)
sdentali@ahpa.org

Deschenes, PJ
Blue Wave Strategies
137 Newbury Street
Boston, MA 02116
617.266.1892
617.303.0103 (F)
pjdeschenes@bluewavestrategies.com

Donohue, Colin
Rural Action Forestry Network
740.767.4938
740.767.4957 (F)
colind@ruralaction.org

Dumas, Jane J.
Elders Circle
6808 Central Avenue
Lemon Grove, CA 91945
619.583.8688
hunwut@aol.com

Egloff, William (Bill)
Crane Herb Company
745 Falmouth Road
Mashpee, MA 02649
508.539.1700
508.539.2369 (F)
bill@craneherb.com

Flaster, Trish
Botanical Liaisons, LLC
1180 Crestmoor Drive
Boulder, CO 80303
303.494.1555
303.494.2555 (F)
tflastersprint@earthlink.net

Fletcher, Edward
Strategic Sourcing
115 Snow Ridge Road
Banner Elk, NC 28604
828.898.7642
828.898.7647 (F)
efletcher@skybest.com

Ford, Pat
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
4401 N. Fairfax Drive
Room 750
Arlington, VA 22203
703.358.1708
703.358.2276 (F)
patricia_L_ford@fws.gov

Frankenfield, John
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55449
800.283.3224
763.783.4100 (F)
jfranken@aveda.com

Furth, Peter
FFF Associates, Inc.
1127 High Ridge Road
PMB137
Stamford, CT 06905-1203
203.329.7220 / 203.323.9998
203.329.3766 / 203.323.6662 (F)
peter@fffassociates.com

Gabel, Roddy
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
4401 N. Fairfax Drive
Room 750
Arlington, VA 22203
703.358.1708
703.358.2276 (F)
scientificauthority@fws.gov

Gannon, Brian
Sekem
7757 16th Avenue, NW
Seattle, WA 98117
206.369.8580
815.301.3432 (F)
brian.gannon@sekem.com

Gardner, Zo
University of Massachusetts
12A Stockbridge Hall
Dept of Plant Sciences
Amherst, MA 01003
413.545.2349 / 413.545.2347
413.545.3958 (F)
zoeegardner@hotmail.com

Goldberg, Tasha

Green, Mindy
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Blaine, MN 55449
800.283.3224 x4272
763.783.4119 (F)
mgreen@aveda.com

Guillery, Phil
Community Forestry Resource Center
2105 1st Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612.870.3456
612.870.4846 (F)
pguillery@iatp.org

Gunderson, Chitra
Amazon Herb Company
118 W. 3rd Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301.698.8757
301.698.1171 (F)
chitra@herbsoftherainforest.com

Haidet, Megan
Student - Allegheny College
Allegheny College Box 868
Meadville, PA 16335
740.361.5019
haidetm@allegheny.edu

Hall, Natasha
American Herbal Products Association
8484 Georgia Avenue
Suite 370
Silver Spring, MD 20910
301.588.1171 x106
301.588.1174 (F)
nhall@ahpa.org

Harry, Debra
Indigenous Peoples Council on Biocolonialism

Hayden, Anita (Teena)
Native American Botanics
P.O. Box 6304
Asheville, NC 28816
828.252.9305
828.252.8538 (F)
hayden@nativeamericanbotanics.com

Hayes, Tony
Ridge Runner Botanicals
P.O. Box 391
Boone, NC 28607
828.264.3615
828.262.3605 (F)
herbalogic@yahoo.com

Hess, Shannon
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Blaine, MN 55449
763.783.6894
763.783.4119 (F)
shess@aveda.com

Hircock David
Aveda Corporation
1626 Yellow Springs Road
Chester Spring, PA 19425
610.827.9582
610.827.9583 (F)
dhircock@aveda.com

Kathe, Wolfgang
TRAFFIC Europe
Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 90
Bruxelles
Belgium
B-1000
011.32.2.343.8258
011.32.2.343.2565 (F)
wkathe@traffic-europe.com

Kauffman, Gary
U.S. Forest Service
161 Zilicoc
Ashveville, NC 28802
828.257.4861
gkauffman@fs.fed.os

Keane, Brian

Kelly-Jones, Patricia
Aveda Corporation
212.680.5848
pkellyjo@aveda.com

Kennedy, Kathryn C.
Center for Plant Conservation
P.O. Box 299
St. Louis, MO 63166
314.577.9451
314.577.9465 (F)
kathryn.kennedy@mobot.org

Kiefer, David
University of Arizona Program in Integrative Medicine
P.O. Box 245153
Tucson, AZ 85724
520.626.6471
520.626.6484 (F)
dskseat@aol.com

Kilham, Chris

King, Steven R.
PS Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
213 East Grand Avenue
South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
650.616.1905
sking@pspharma.com

Koch, Alexis
Sunny Pine Farm
932 B Twisp River Road
Twisp, WA 98856
509.997.3809
509.997.4812 (F)
info@sunnypinefarm.com

Kolenda, Nancy
Center for Frontier Sciences at Temple University
Ritter Hall
Room 478
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215.204.8487
215.204.5553 (F)
cfs@temple.edu

Koontz, Ann
Enterprise, Environment, and Social Impact Consulting
3517 Woodside Road
Alexandria, VA 22310
703.317.0015
703.317.0572 (F)
annkoontz@aol.com

Kraft, Pamela
Tribal Link Foundation
109 W. 28th Street
New York, NY 10001
212.564.3329
212.431.6847 (F)
tribal.link@mailcity.com

Kreil, Lawrence (Luke)
Amazon Herb Company
567 First Street E
Sonoma, CA 95476
602.418.4267
lukekreil@earthlink.net

Kring, Chris
Kentucky Department of Agriculture
100 Fair Oak Lane
5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
502.564.0290
chris.kring@kyagr.com

Kwong, Olivia
Plant Conservation Alliance
1849 C Street, NW
LSB-204
Washington, DC 20240
202.912.7232
202.912.7187 (F)
plant@plantconservation.org

Lambert, Beth
Herbalist & Alchemist
51 S. Wandling Avenue
Washington, NJ 07882
908.689.9020 x102
908.689.9071 (F)
beth@herbalist-alchemist.com

Latta, Vicki
P.O. Box 96
Millerstown, PA 17062-0096
717.589.7504
717.589.7504 (F)
ladyluna@pa.net

Leaman, Danna J.
IUCN-SSC World Conservation Union
98 Russell Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1N 7X1
613.235.7213
djl@green-world.org

Lee, Chris
ECAP
137 Newbury Street
Boston, MA 02116
617.266.1892
617.303.0103 (F)
lee@ecapglobal.com

LeMole, Lynda E.
United Plant Savers
10350 Burgundy Way
Sebastopol, CA 95472
707.824.0731
707.824.0279 (F)
lynda@unitedplantsavers.org

Lck, Lorna
University of Massachusetts
Medicinal Plant Program
12A Stockbridge Hall
Amherst, MA 01003
lolueck@pssci.umass.edu

Lynch, Kathryn A.
Institute for Culture & Ecology
P.O. Box 6688
Portland, OR 97228
503.331.6681
503.331.6681 (F)
ktlynch@ifcae.org

Malek, Benjamin R.
Student
823 Davis Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
269.276.0206
benjaminmalek@hotmail.com

Martinez, Antonio C. II
Martinez Bass & Associates
601 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Ste 900 S.
PMB 310
Washington, DC 20004
202.250.3699
202.318.2361 (F)
acmartinezii@yahoo.com

Mathys, Cynthia
6041 N. Paulina Avenue
Apt. # 2A
Chicago, IL 60660
773.508.1946
cinmathys@aol.com

Matravers, Peter
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55449
763.783.4167
763.783.4030 (F)
pmatrave@aveda.com

Mazzella, Lynn
Origins Natural Resources
767 5th Avenue
Floor 38
New York, NY 10153
212.572.4798
212.572.3786 (F)
lmazzell@origins.com

McGuffin, Michael
American Herbal Products Association
8484 Georgia Avenue
Suite 370
Silver Spring, MD 20910
301.588.1171 x201
301.588.1174 (F)
mmcguffin@ahpa.org

McLaughlin, Jerry L.
Retired
2101 N. 600 W.
West Lafayette, IN 47906

Melnyk, Mary A.
USAID - ANE
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
RRB 4.9.083
Washington, DC 20523
202.712.4906
202.216.3171 (F)
mmelnyk@usaid.gov

Nicol, Benoit
Biolandes
600 Meadowlands Parkway
Secaucus, NJ 07094
201.325.8733
201.325.8734 (F)
benoit.nicol@biolandes.com

Ochs, Rick
Estee Lauder
350 S. Service Road
Melville, NY 11747
631.454.7440
631.454.7344 (F)
rochs@estee.com

Olwell, Peggy
Bureau of Land Management
1849 C Street, NW
LSB-204
Washington, DC 20240
202.912.7273
202.912.7187 (F)
peggy_olwell@blm.gov

Owen, Wayne
USDA Forest Service
201 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20250
202.205.1279
202.205.1599 (F)
wowen@fs.fed.us

Patel, Subha M.
International Flavors & Fragrances, Inc.
1515 Highway 36
Union Beach, NJ 07735
732.335.2738
732.335.2591 (F)
subha.patel@iff.com

Pierce, Alan
Hardscrabble Associates
1061 Mountainview
Waterbury, VT 05676
802.244.5875
802.244.5875 (F)
arp@sover.net

Popin, William (Bill)
Young Living Essential Oils
bpopin@youngliving.com

Prendusi, Teresa
USDA Forest Service
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
801.625.5522
801.625.5483 (F)
tprendusi@fs.fed.us

Ross, Stephanie Maxine
CAMOCARE / Lechtwer Pharma
P.O. Box 309
Doylestown, PA 18901
215.441.9353
smaxinross@aol.com

Ross, Yvette
International Flavors & Fragrances, Inc.
521 57th Street
New York, NY 10019
212.708.7228
212.708.7102 (F)
yvette.ross@iff.com

Sallee, Rod
USDA Forest Service
830 Deer Mt. Estates
Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
202.205.1766
202.205.1045 (F)
rsallee@fs.fed.us

Secatero, Leon
Elders Circle
P.O. Box 916
Canoncito, NM 87206

Seevers, Joan I.
Bureau of Land Management
P.O. Box 2965
Portland, OR 97208
503.808.6052
503.808.6021 (F)
joan_seevers@or.blm.gov

Simon, Jim
Rutgers University - New Use Agriculture & Natural Plant Products Program
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732.932.9711 x355
732.932.9411 (F)
jesimon@aesop.rutgers.edu

Smith, Eddie (Ed)
Herb Pharm
20260 Williams Highway
Williams, OR 97544
541.846.6262
541.846.6112 (F)

Subedi, Bhishma P.
Asia Network for Sustainable Agriculture & Bioresources
P.O. Box 11035
Kathmandu
Nepal
977.1.449.7547
977.1.447.6586 (F)
bhishmasubedi@ansab.org

Suppa, Vincent
The Middle Way One World Co., Ltd.
27th Fl
Bangkok City Tower
179 S. Sathorn Rd
Thungmahamek
Bangkok 10120
Thailand
662.343.1898
662.343.1818 (F)
vincent@themiddlewayoneworld.com

Terena, Marcos
Terena Tribe - Brazilian Institute for Intellectual Property Rights

Tkach, Mary
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55449
763.783.4234
763.783.4240 (F)
sgriffin@aveda.com

Tobin, James (Jim)
Origins
125 Pinelawn Road
Melville, NY 11747
631.531.1093
631.531.1458 (F)
jtobin@estee.com

Wallace, Phil
Press
1517 Belle View Boulevard
Alexandria, VA 22307
703.765.5721
philwallace@earthlink.net

Walley, Richard
O.A.M.

Wanzer, Chuck
U.S. Nutra
555 Apple Creek Road
Boone, NC 28607 (physical add. only)
828.265.0103
419.844.4523 (F)
cwanzer@usnutra.com

Wellen, Tom
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55449-7106
763.783.6899
763.783.4075 (F)
twellen@aveda.com

Wesely, Tara
Aveda Corporation
4000 Pheasant Ridge Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55449
763.783.4234
763.783.4240 (F)
sgriffin@aveda.com

Wootton, Jackie
Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 60016
Potomac, MD 20859
301.340.1960
301.340.1936 (F)
jcw@amfoundation.org

Zak, David
Global Essence, Inc.
1750 Brielle Avenue, #B-6
Ocean, NJ 07712
732.493.0770
732.493.9507 (F)
dzak@globalessence.com


Photos provided by Steven Foster Group, Inc. www.stevenfoster.com

Last Updated: 7 July 2004