Seeds of Success Logo
SOS Resources

Home Species Lists Protocol Forms and Training Information Discussion Photos Contacts Search the Website

Ecoregion Map | Species List Search | Detailed Species Info Search | Help

Species Targeted for Collection in Seeds of Success

Seeds of Success uses Omernik Level III Ecoregions. Click on the list of ecoregional links below the map to view the species in that ecoregion. You can also view lists of assigned plants by using the Species List Search which includes a dropdown menu of collectors along with a variety of searches. If you want to request that a species be added to the list, go to the species request instructions. If you need a better, printable copy of the Omernik Level III Ecoregions, a PDF map with descriptions of each ecoregion is available here.

Omernik Level III Ecoregions of the United States

1. Coast Range
2. Puget Lowland
3. Willamette Valley
4. Cascades
5. Sierra Nevada
6. Southern and Central California Chaparral & Oak Woodlands
7. Central California Valley
8. Southern California Mountains
9. Eastern Cascades Slopes and Foothills
10. Columbia Plateau
11. Blue Mountains
12. Snake River Plain
13. Central Basin and Range
14. Mojave Basin and Range
15. Northern Rockies
16. Idaho Batholith
17. Middle Rockies
18. Wyoming Basin
19. Wasatch and Uinta Mountains
20. Colorado Plateaus
21. Southern Rockies
22. Arizona/New Mexico Plateau
23. Arizona/New Mexico Mountains
24. Chihuahuan Deserts
25. High Plains
26. Southwestern Tablelands
27. Central Great Plains
28. Flint Hills
29. Cross Timbers
30. Edwards Plateau
31. Southern Texas Plains
32. Texas Blackland Prairies
33. East Central Texas Plains
34. Western Gulf Coastal Plain
35. South Central Plains

36. Ouachita Mountains
37. Arkansas Valley
38. Boston Mountains
39. Ozark Highlands
40. Central Irregular Plains
41. Canadian Rockies
42. Northwestern Glaciated Plains
43. Northwestern Great Plains
44. Nebraska Sand Hills
45. Piedmont
46. Northern Glaciated Plains
47. Western Corn Belt Plains
48. Lake Agassiz Plain
49. Northern Minnesota Wetlands
50. Northern Lakes and Forests
51. North Central Hardwood Forests
52. Driftless Area
53. Southeastern Wisconsin Till Plains
54. Central Corn Belt Plains
55. Eastern Corn Belt Plains
56. Southern Michigan/Northern Indiana Drift Plains
57. Huron/Erie Lake Plains
58. Northeastern Highlands
59. Northeastern Coastal Zone
60. Northern Appalachian Plateau and Uplands
61. Erie Drift Plain
62. North Central Appalachians
63. Middle Atlantic Coastal Plain
64. Northern Piedmont
65. Southeastern Plains
66. Blue Ridge
67. Ridge and Valley
68. Southwestern Appalachians
69. Central Appalachians
70. Western Allegheny Plateau

71. Interior Plateau
72. Interior River Valleys and Hills
73. Mississippi Alluvial Plain
74. Mississippi Valley Loess Plains
75. Southern Coastal Plain
76. Southern Florida Coastal Plain
77. North Cascades
78. Klamath Mountains
79. Madrean Archipelago
80. Northern Basin and Range
81. Sonoran Basin and Range
82. Laurentian Plains and Hills
83. Eastern Great Lakes and Hudson Lowlands
84. Atlantic Coastal Pine Barrens
101. Arctic Coastal Plain
102. Arctic Foothills
103. Brooks Range
104. Interior Forested Lowlands and Uplands
105. Interior Highlands
106. Interior Bottomlands
107. Yukon Flats
108. Ogilvie Mountains
109. Subarctic Coastal Plains
110. Seward Peninsula
111. Ahklun and Kilbuck Mountains
112. Bristol Bay-Nushagak Lowlands
113. Alaska Peninsula Mountains
114. Aleutian Islands (Western portion not shown)
115. Cook Inlet
116. Alaska Range
117. Copper Plateau
118. Wrangell Mountains
119. Pacific Coastal Mountains
120. Coastal Western Hemlock-Sitka Spruce Forests

You can also view lists of assigned plants by collector search or request additional plants.


Comments, suggestions, and questions about the website should be directed to the webmaster.
Last Updated: 11-Jun-2009