• National Heritage Area

    Path of Progress

    National Heritage Tour Route Pennsylvania


The Path of Progress is a 500 mile driving route through nine scenic southwestern Pennsylvania counties (Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Centre, Clearfield, Fayette, Huntingdon, Indiana and Somerset) within the Allegheny mountain range.

Did You Know?

Gravity Hill

Have you ever wanted to defy gravity? You can do it in Bedford County, PA. Cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Is it an optical illusion or gravity gone haywire? You decide. More...