ATV Rules and Regulations
Within the Ozark Riverways, ATVs ("Four Wheelers") and UTVs ("Mules" and other utility vehicles) are prohibited:
A reminder: All ATVs must have a Missouri State registration and a county permit, the operator must have a valid driver’s license, the operator cannot carry passengers unless the ATV is equipped to carry a second person, persons under 18 years must wear an approved helmet, and the ATV must have adequate muffler, approved spark arrestor, slow-moving vehicle triangular emblem, safety flag at least 7 feet above the ground, operating brake system, and a headlight and taillight. (Missouri State law)
Did You Know?
"Shut Ins" are an Ozark term for small canyon-like areas where water and rock struggle. Ozark National Scenic Riverways' Rocky Falls is the best known in the park, but there are several more in less easily accessible areas such as near Klepzig Mill. More at www.nps.gov/ozar More...