National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

National Register of Historic Places Program: Staff Contacts

The National Register of Historic Places is the official list of the Nation's historic places worthy of preservation. Authorized by the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Park Service's National Register of Historic Places is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect America's historic and archeological resources.

 

To find out:

• What it means to be listed: read NR Fundamentals and My Property is Important to America's Heritage
• If your property is listed: check our database, then contact Archives/ General Reference
• To get a copy of a file on a listed property: check our database to see if we have digitized it, then contact Archives/ General Reference
• To check the status of a recent submission: contact the Control Unit
• Report a discrepency in our files, contact Historian/Reviewers
• Request publications: contact Archives/ General Reference
• To conduct research in our archives: contact Jeff Joeckel
• How to get a property listed in the National Register: read NR Fundamentals, then contact the Control Unit
• How to get tax credits/grants/loans: That is handled by a different program, the Heritage Preservation Services division

Person Position Phone Area code 202 E-mail
Paul Loether National Register Chief 354-2211 paul_loether [at] nps.gov
Carol Shull Interim Keeper 354-2234 carol_shull [at] nps.gov
Archives/ General Reference      
Jeff Joeckel Archivist/Reference
/Web
354-2225 jeff_joeckel [at] nps.gov
Rustin Quaide Archivist/Reference 354-2224 rustin_quaide [at] nps.gov
Octavia Pearson Secretary 354-2211 octavia_pearson [at] nps.gov
Historian/Reviewers      
Alexis Abernathy Reviewer: NPS, NY, KS, Photo Policy 354-2236 alexis_abernathy [at] nps.gov
Patrick Andrus Reviewer: MA, DE, DC, MD, IA PA, VA, OH, IN, MI 354-2218 patrick_andrus [at] nps.gov
Lisa Deline Reviewer: AZ, ME, NH, NJ, OR, SC, GA, AL 354-2239 lisa_deline [at] nps.gov
Jim Gabbert Reviewer: KY, NC, NE, TN, AR, MS, LA, FL, VT, VI, PR 354-2275 james_gabbert [at] nps.gov
Paul Lusignan Reviewer: WA, RI, ID, MT, CA, UT, NM, OK, TX, AK, HI, GU, Pacific Islands 354-2229 paul_lusignan [at] nps.gov
Roger Reed Reviewer: CT, MN, ND, SD, Tax Credits 354-2278 roger_reed [at] nps.gov
Erika Martin Seibert Archaeologist/ Reviewer 354-2217 erika_seibert [at] nps.gov
Barbara Wyatt Reviewer: NV, WY, CO, WI, IL, MO, WV 354-2252 barbara_wyatt [at] nps.gov
Graphic Reviewer Map    
Control Unit      
Edson Beall Control Unit Manager 354-2255 edson_beall [at] nps.gov
Kevin Moriarty Control Unit 354-2237 kevin_moriarty [at] nps.gov
Digitization      
John Byrne Database (NRIS) Manager/ Scanning Manager 354-2246 john_byrne [at] nps.gov