National Park Service
Program Logo for Rivers & Trails Program. Link to Rivers & Trails  home.
Who We Are
Projects By State
What We Do
Contact Us
Apply for Assistance
News & Events
Helpful Tools
Search NPS
Rivers & Trails Home

 

 




  Contact Us

Midwest Region

For more information on or to apply in the Midwest Region contact David Thomson, Program Manager, at 402-661-1570.


Midwest Region Offices & Staff

Arkansas
Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program, National Park Service
112 W. Center Street, Suite 700
Fayetteville, AR 72701

  • Guy Headland
    guy_headland@nps.gov
    (479) 443-1996

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota
Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program, National Park Service
601 Riverfront Drive, Omaha, NE 68102
Fax (402) 661-1982

  • David Thomson, Program Leader
    dave_thomson@nps.gov
    (402) 661-1570
  • Guy Headland
    guy_headland@nps.gov
    (479) 443-1996
  • Karen Anderson (ND/SD contact)
    karen_anderson@nps.gov
    (402) 661-1542
  • Mary Hanson (NE/ KS contact)
    mary_hanson@nps.gov
    (402) 661-1554
  • Brian Leaders (IA contact)
    brian_leaders@nps.gov
    (402) 661- 1568
  • Kim Shafer
    kim_shafer@nps.gov
    (402) 661-1914

Illinois
Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program, National Park Service
25 E. Washington, Suite 1650, Chicago, IL 60602
Fax (312) 862-6251

  • Diane Banta
    diane_banta@nps.gov
    (312) 863-6287

Indiana, Ohio
Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program, National Park Service
2179 Everett Road, Peninsula, OH 44264
Fax (330) 657-2955

  • Andrea Irland
    andrea_irland@nps.gov
    (330)657-2378
  • Rory Robinson
    rory_robinson@nps.gov
    (330) 657-2951

Michigan
Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program, National Park Service
9922 Front Street, Empire, Michigan 49630
Fax (231) 334-3135

  • Barbara Nelson-Jameson
    barbara_nelson-jameson
    @nps.gov
    (231) 334-3130

Minnesota
Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program, National Park Service
111 East Kellog Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55101-1288
Fax (651) 290-3815

  • Holly Larson
    holly_larson@nps.gov
    (651) 293-8444
  • Randy Thoreson
    randy_thoreson@nps.gov
    (651) 293-8450

Wisconsin
Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program, National Park Service
626 E. Wisconsin Ave., Suite 100, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Fax (414) 944-3660

  • Angie Tornes
    angie_tornes@nps.gov
    (414) 297-3605

Learn more about projects in Arkansas Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

 
Challenge Cost Share Program | Federal Lands to Parks | Hydropower Relicensing Program
Land and Water Conservation Fund | Conservation and Outdoor Recreation | National Trails System
Partnership Wild and Scenic Rivers | Rivers and Trails Program | Urban Park and Recreation Recovery
Webmaster Last Modified 10-3-11
NPS.gov U.S. Department of the Interior FOIA Privacy Disclaimer USA.gov

U.S. Department of the Interior National Park Service National Park Service