Visitor Center Museum Closed During Construction Project
The museum at the Henry Hill Visitor Center is closed due to the installation of a fire protection system in the exhibit area. The visitor center and gift shop remain open daily and the park film is shown hourly. More »
Henry Hill Loop Trail
This one-mile walking trail begins and ends at the Henry Hill Visitors Center. It is a self-guided trail that takes visitors around Henry Hill and links important sites associated with the First Battle of Manassas. Visitors can see the home of Judith Henry, the remains of the James Robinson house, field artillery placements and several historic monuments and troop markers. The trail is marked with interpretive waysides; some of which are equipped with built-in audio messages providing narration, soldier quotes and sound effects to help interpret the events of July 21, 1861. Allow approximately one hour to complete the tour.
Did You Know?
Confederate troops destroyed the Stone Bridge over Bull Run in March 1862 before falling back to a more defensible position fifty miles to the south near Fredericksburg. The current structure was completed in the 1880s, on the site of the war-time bridge.