• A view of the South and North abutments of the South Fork Dam.  The Visitor Center, Unger House, and Spring House are visible in the background.  As is visible, a spur railroad line connects coal trains with the main line of the railroad.

    Johnstown Flood

    National Memorial Pennsylvania

Schedule Of Events

Search for Events

Events Upcoming for July

Showing 36 results

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Tuesday, July 1, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Thursday, July 3, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Friday, July 4, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Saturday, July 5, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • Path of the Flood Van Tour

    Saturday, July 5, 2014

    Join a Park Ranger for a van tour of the path of the Flood. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Sunday, July 6, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • Path of the Flood Hike

    Sunday, July 6, 2014

    Join a Park Ranger for an 8 mile hike of the path of the Johnstown Flood. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Monday, July 7, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Tuesday, July 8, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Wednesday, July 9, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Thursday, July 10, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Friday, July 11, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Saturday, July 12, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Sunday, July 13, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Monday, July 14, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Tuesday, July 15, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Thursday, July 17, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Friday, July 18, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Saturday, July 19, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • Path of the Flood Van Tour

    Saturday, July 19, 2014

    Join a Park Ranger for a van tour of the path of the Flood. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Sunday, July 20, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Monday, July 21, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Tuesday, July 22, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Thursday, July 24, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Friday, July 25, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Saturday, July 26, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • Saturday Evening Speaker Series: Rev. David J. Beale, a Survivor's Tale

    Saturday, July 26, 2014

    A Park Ranger portrays Johnstown Flood Survivor Rev. Dr. David J. Beale More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Sunday, July 27, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Monday, July 28, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Tuesday, July 29, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Thursday, July 31, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

  • A Journey Around lake Conemaugh

    Friday, August 1, 2014

    Join us for a van tour around old Lake Conemaugh lakebed. More

 

To find out what events are going on in the park during your visit, simply enter the date range into the search feature. Click to see the 2014 Schedule of Events. This listing will contain event information for both Johnstown Flood National Memorial and Allegheny Portage Railroad National Historic Site.

Did You Know?

after flood recovery

By July 1st, stores opened on Main Street for business. Five years later an observer would have been hard pressed to imagine the destruction in the valley on May 31, 1889.