• water flowing over rocks into basin

    Hot Springs

    National Park Arkansas

There are park alerts in effect.
show Alerts »
  • RFP for Maurice and Libbey Bathhouses

    Requests for Proposals for the Maurice and Libbey Bathhouses are being accepted from 7/7/14 to 1/30/15. Click on the "Management" link in the left column for more information.

  • Elevator closure

    Hot Springs National Park regrets to announce that the elevator in the Fordyce Visitor Center is closed for maintenance. The upper and lower levels are accessible only by stairways. The elevator will be placed back into service in about 4 to 6 weeks.

  • Closure of Happy Hollow Spring Fountain

    Happy Hollow jug fountains, (located on Fountain Street), will be closed Wednesday morning (08/27/14) for maintenance. Hours of closure will be 8:00 til noon.

Schedule Of Events

Search for Events

Events Upcoming for September

Showing 35 results

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Monday, September 1, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Tuesday, September 2, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Wednesday, September 3, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Thursday, September 4, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Friday, September 5, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Saturday, September 6, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Hikes, Walks, & Strolls"

    Saturday, September 6, 2014

    "Healthy Parks, Healthy People" hike with a park ranger Staff and Weather Permitting More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Sunday, September 7, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Monday, September 8, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Tuesday, September 9, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Wednesday, September 10, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Thursday, September 11, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Friday, September 12, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Saturday, September 13, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Hikes, Walks, & Strolls"

    Saturday, September 13, 2014

    "Healthy Parks, Healthy People" hike with a park ranger Staff and Weather Permitting More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Sunday, September 14, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Monday, September 15, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Tuesday, September 16, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Thursday, September 18, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Friday, September 19, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Saturday, September 20, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Hikes, Walks, & Strolls"

    Saturday, September 20, 2014

    "Healthy Parks, Healthy People" hike with a park ranger Staff and Weather Permitting More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Sunday, September 21, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Monday, September 22, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Tuesday, September 23, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Thursday, September 25, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Friday, September 26, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Saturday, September 27, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Hikes, Walks, & Strolls"

    Saturday, September 27, 2014

    "Healthy Parks, Healthy People" hike with a park ranger Staff and Weather Permitting More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Sunday, September 28, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Monday, September 29, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Tuesday, September 30, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

  • "Fordyce Bathhouse" Tour

    Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    Inside guided tour of the Fordyce Bathhouse More

Did You Know?

black and white head and shoulders shot of James Cary with ranger hat on and building in background

Hot Springs National Park Ranger James Cary was the first National Park Service ranger to be killed in the line of duty. He was shot by bootleggers while patrolling West Mountain on March 12, 1927.