• A cool & crisp autumn sunrise at the Mound City Group

    Hopewell Culture

    National Historical Park Ohio

Our Staff & Offices

Dean Alexander

Superintendent Dean Alexander

Click on a staff member's highlighted name to send a message.
All email addresses follow this template: firstname_lastname@nps.gov


Superintendent - Dean Alexander (DAAV & HOCU)
Administrative Assistant - Laura Long

Chief Ranger Rick Perkins

Chief Ranger Rick Perkins

Interpretation & Resource Protection

Chief Ranger - Rick Perkins (HOCU & DAAV)
Park Ranger - Melinda Repko
Park Ranger (LE) - Keith Gad (DAAV & HOCU)
Park Ranger - Susan Knisley
Park Ranger - Bruce Lombardo
Park Ranger - Tom Engberg
Park Ranger - Brandi Nunnelee
Park Ranger - Riley Litter
Volunteer (VIP) - Marilyn Hutson

Chief Resource Mgmt - Bret Ruby

Chief of Resource Management, Bret Ruby

Resource Management

Chief of Resource Management - Bret J Ruby
Curator - Kathy Brady
Biologist - Dafna Reiner
Archeological Technician - Jocelyn Connely
Archeological Technician - Nissa Salvan
Archeological Technician - Jarrod Trombley
Archeological Technician - Andrew Weiland
Archeological Techinician - Patrick Zingerella
Biological Technician - Constance Jones
Biological Technician - Andrew Molloy
Biological Technician - Jacob Sisler



Chief of Maintenance - Sam Quakenbush
Maintenance Worker - Phil Egan
Maintenance Worker - Bill Jones
Maintenance Worker - Leslie Long (aka Drew Long)
Volunteer (VIP) - Herb Hutson

MCG Aerial
Aerial view of Hopewell Culture National Historical Park.  Click on map to get directions via google maps.
Image courtesy of google maps

Did You Know?

Captain Dwight D. Eisenhower

In 1918 Capt. Dwight D. Eisenhower (future President) visited Camp Sherman, a World War I training camp located in part, on the grounds of the Mound City Group. More...