Pacific Preservation Symposium 2006 (Version 1/11/06)

Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands

January 17-19, 2006

Dr. Michael W. Graves, Ph.D.

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Department of Anthropology

2424 Maile Way, 346 Saunders

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Honolulu, HI  96822 USA

Telephone Number: 808-956-8193

Fax Number: 808-956-4893

Email Address: mgraves@hawaii.edu

 

Suzanne Finney

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Department of Anthropology

2424 Maile Way, 346 Saunders

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Honolulu, HI  96822 USA

Telephone Number: 808-956-8193

Fax Number: 808-956-4893

Email Address:  sfinney@hawaii.edu

 

Jane Barnwell

Pacific Specialist

University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, Hawai'i 96822 USA
Telephone Number: 808-956-9779

Fax Number: 808-956-5968

Email Address: barnwell@hawaii.edu

Web Site Address:  http://libweb.hawaii.edu/libdept/pacific/

 

Suzanne Falgout, Ph.D.

Professor of Anthropology, University of Hawaii, West O’ahu. 

Review Editor, The Contemporary Pacific

96-129 Ala Ike

Pearl City, HI 96782

Phone:  (808) 454-4725

FAX:    (808) 453-6176

falgout@hawaii.edu

 

Thomas F. King, Ph.D.

SWCA Environmental Consultants

TIGHAR's Senior Archaeologist

Trainer/Consultant for SWCA.

PO Box 14515

Silver Spring MD 20911

Telephone Number:  (240) 475-0595

Fax Number (240) 465-1179

Email Address:  TFKing106@aol.com

Web Site Address: www.tighar.org, www.swca.com

TFKing106@aol.com

 

Felicia Beardsley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of La Verne

1950 3rd Street

La Verne, California  91750

Tel:  (909) 593-3511, ext. 4191

Fax:  (909) 392-2745

E-mail:  beardsle@ulv.edu

Web Sites:  www.exhumanitas.com

beardsle@ulv.edu

Beardsley@qnet.com

http://www.intangible.org/Features/micronesia/

http://www.exhumanitas.com/

 

Fr. Francis X. Hezel

Executive Director, Micronesian Seminar 

P.O. Box 160

Pohnpei, FM  96941

691-320-4067

Fax 691-320-6668

fxhezel@yahoo.com

fxhezel@mail.fm

 

Nancy Vander Velde

Brian Vander Velde

Biological Consultant

P. O. Box 1603

Majuro, MH 96960

Telephone Number: 011 (692) 625-3811

Fax Number (US): (480) 247-4703

Email Address: nancyv@ntamar.net

 

Dirk Spennemann, Professor, Sturt University, Australia

The Johnstone Centre, Charles Sturt University,

P.O.Box 789,

Albury NSW 2640, Australia.
e-mail: dspennemannn@csu.edu.au

 

William R. Chapman, PhD.

Professor of American Studies

Director, Historic Preservation Program

Center for Southeast Asian Studies

University of Hawaii at Manoa

1890 East-West Road, Moore Hall 416

Honolulu, Hawaii  96822

William Chapman wchapman@hawaii.edu

 

Dirk A. Ballendorf, Ed.D.

Professor of History and Micronesian Studies

303 University Station (UOG Station)

University Drive

Mangialo, Guam  96929

ballendo@uog9.uog.edu

 

Eric and Cris Lindborg

Director of Exhibits, Marshallese Cultural Center, and

President, Marshallese Cultural Society

Marshallese Cultural Center

P.O. Box 1593

APO AP, 96555

Telephone Number: (805) 355-9021

Fax Number: (805) 355-2026

Email Address: lindborg@tcsn.net

www.marshallese-cultural-center.org

 

Leslie A. Mead

Environmental Scientist, Archaeologist

Kwajalein Range Services, L.L.C.

Kwajalein Atoll

P. O. Box 972

APO, AP  96555

Telephone Number:  (805) 355-8867

Fax 805-355-1176

Email Address: Leslie.A.Mead@us.army.mil

 

Michael F. Caldwell, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of the University of Guam

35-C Violeta Street Roxas Dist. Quezon City

Republic of the Phillippines 1106

(632) 4118206

Cell – 639155639173

mikecaldwell37@hotmail.com

 

Dennis Alessio

Director

Waan Aelon in Majel (Canoes of the Marshall Islands)

P.O.Box 1453 Majuro, MH 96960 Marshall Islands

692 625-6123

Fax - 692 625-6120

dennis@wamprogram.org

www.wamprogram.org

 

Rlene Santos Steffy

RleneLive Productions

Professional Mass Communication Specialist

Investigative Journalist/Talk Show Host./Historian

210 F. C. Flores St Hagatña, Guam 96910

(671) 888-1010 Primary Mobile

(415) 513-6106 Traveling Mobile

(671) 472-1430 Home

(671) 472-1946 Facsimile

Email: rlene@rlenelive.com

Robert J. Steffy, Sr., CPA

(671) 477-7829 Office

(671) 477-7845 Facsimile

 

Joe Genz

PhD Candidate, Anthropology

University of Hawaii-Manoa

P.O. 1453, Majuro, MH 96960, Marshall Islands

tel: 692-625-2089

genz@hawaii.edu

 

Bruce M. Petty

writer/historian

free lance

439 Plymouth Rd. R.D. 4

6 752-7679

Fax same as tel.

brucempetty@yahoo.com

 

William Stanley Ayres

Department of Anthropology
University Of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon 97403
  Telephone: (541)346-5119
(541)346-5102
Fax: (541)346-0668
Web site: http://darkwing.uoregon.edu/~wsayres/index.html
E-mail: wsayres@oregon.uoregon.edu
Home: 3980 Dillard Road
Eugene, Oregon  97405

Telephone: (541)343-3256

 

Victor April

Department of Parks and Recreation

Dipattamenton Plaset Yan Dibuetsion

Guam Historic Preservation Office

Historic Resources Division

Government of Guam

490 Chalan Palasyo

Agana Heights, Guam  96910

vicapril@mail.gov.gu,

 

Ms. Rita Olsudong

Archeologist

Bureau of Arts and Culture

Ministry of Community and Cultural Affairs

P. O. Box 100

Government of the Republic of Palau

Koror, Republic of Palau 96940

bac_arch@palaunet.com

 

Rufino Mauricio, Ph.D.

Acting Historic Preservation Officer

Historic Preservation Program

Federated States of Micronesia National Government

P. O. Box PS 70

Palikir, Pohnpei  96941

hpo@mail.fm