Jefferson National Expansion
Administrative History
NPS Logo
Administrative History
Sharon A. Brown

Photographs and Illustrations
President Harry Truman, center, confers with Luther Ely Smith at the memorial's dedication June 1950. William Crowdus of JNEMA is to the president's left.

The architectural competition jury of award stand on the Old Courthouse steps. From left: S. Herbert Hare, Roland A. Wank, Charles Nagel, Jr., Louis La Beaume, Fiske Kimball, Richard J. Neutra, George Howe and William Wurster.

arch design
Eero Saarinen's first stage entry in the architectural competition's second stage.

<<< Previous <<< Contents >>> Next >>>

Last Updated: 15-Jan-2004