Through The Years In Glacier National Park
An Administrative History
NPS Logo


List of Superintendents since the Establishment of Glacier National Park

NameTitle Period of Service
Major Wm. R. LoganSupt. of Road & Trail Construction8-8-10 to 12-1-10
Major Wm. R. LoganInspector in Charge12-1-10 to 4-1-11
Major Wm. R. LoganSuperintendent4-1-11 to 2-7-12
Henry W. HutchingsActing Superintendent2-8-12 to 5-15-12
Robert H. ChapmanActing Superintendent5-16-12 to 11-30-12
James L. GalenSuperintendent12-1-12 to 8-4-14
Samuel F. RalstonSupervisor8-5-14 to 6-17-17
George E. GoodwinActing Supervisor6-18-17 to 8-15-17
Walter W. PayneSuperintendent8-16-17 to 6-30-20
George E. GoodwinActing Superintendent7-1-20 to 11-30-20
Henry W. HutchingsActing Superintendent12-1-20 to 5-11-21
J. Ross EakinSuperintendent5-12-21 to 1-9-24
Henry W. HutchingsActing Superintendent1-10-24 to 1-24-24
Charles J. KraebelSuperintendent1-25-24 to 2-25-27
Raymond R. VincentActing Superintendent2-26-27 to 4-10-27
J. Ross EakinSuperintendent4-11-27 to 1-15-31
Eivind T. ScoyenSuperintendent1-16-31 to 12-31-38
Donald S. LibbySuperintendent1-1-39 to 8-25-44
John W. EmmertSuperintendent9-1-44 to 3-31-58
Stanley C. JosephActing Superintendent4-1-58 to 6-10-58
Edward A. HummelSuperintendent6-1-58 to 9-17-62
Harthon L. BillSuperintendent10-14-62 to 3-14-64
Keith NeilsonSuperintendent3-15-64 to

<<< Previous <<< Contents >>> Next >>>

Last Updated: 15-Jan-2004