Temporary Suspension of Reference Collection Research
Due to the park archives and research room/library space move, new public research requests will not be filled until at least June 30th, 2014.
Change in Park Hours
The park is currently open daily from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. with the last shuttle bus departing Lower Town at 6:45 p.m. More »
Step back to Harpers Ferry's early settlement when John Wager & Co Boating shipped flour and produce to Georgetown, Washington, and Alexandria Virginia. Experience the Town's early industry, trade, and transportation with the Park's Living History Staff and Volunteers & the Virginia Canals and Navigation Society. Special exhibits and demonstrations will include a Beateauxs & Boatman's camp at the Shenandoah River, The Guns of Harpers Ferry US Armory at the Park Green, see Basil Williamson Tavern in park's oldest structure, the 1782 Harper House, and enjoy early republic era Musicians.