Launch at your own risk!
The public is asked to use extreme caution when using the public launch ramps at Lake Powell. The decrease in water levels has reduced the depth of water in these areas, creating shallow water on the ramps with steep drop-offs. More »
Highway 89 closed 25 miles south of Page
A road collapse south of Page has closed US-89 until further notice. US-89 is closed northbound at US-89A. In Page, US 89 is closed at the junction with State Route 98. Traffic is being detoured around closure utilizing 89T (Navajo 20). US-89A is open. More »
Quagga Mussel Monitoring Update
Find the latest on Invasive Mussel Monitoring news. Click on this link: More »
Lake Powell Mercury Consumption Advisory
Public Health, Environmental and Wildlife agencies from Utah and Arizona are jointly issuing a mercury fish advisory for striped bass in the southern portion of Lake Powell from Dangling Rope marina to the dam. Read more here: More »
New Night Closure Gate at Antelope Point Public Launch Ramp
Operation of a new night closure gate at the Antelope Point Marina Public Launch Ramp will begin on May 17, 2012. This gate, in conjunction with one-way traffic control spikes, will restrict new arrival access to the lake when the launch ramp is closed, while still allowing boaters with tow vehicles already in the parking lot to retrieve their vessels after hours. The gate will be open during Antelope Point entrance station hours, from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm during the summer season.
Unauthorized night launching at this location has been of particular concern in National Park Service's effort to prevent a mussel infestation at Lake Powell. Invasive quagga and zebra mussels are a major threat to quality of life. They are small, clam-like creatures that reproduce rapidly and deplete food in the water. As such, they jeopardize fish populations, damage power and water infrastructures, and decrease the health of ecosystems.
Boaters are reminded that all vessels launching on Lake Powell are required to be certified mussel free prior to launching. Violators face mandatory court appearance and up to a $5,000 fine or six months in jail.
For additional information contact Marty Zwisler at 608-6264
Did You Know?
PFD means Protection From Drowning. Kids (12 years old and younger) must wear Personal Floatation Devices (Life Jacket) while on vessels. More...