• Mission San Jose

    El Camino Real de los Tejas

    National Historic Trail TX,LA

A Photographic Journey - Pictures 1-15

Pix 1-15 collage
Clockwise: (1) Olmos Basin Road Segment, Bexar County, Texas, (2) San José de los Corralitos, Zapata County, Texas, (3) Mission Nuestra Señora del Rosario de los Cujanes, Goliad County, Texas, (4) Mission Espada Aqueduct, Bexar County, Texas, (5) Rancho los Ojuelos, Webb County, Texas.
Christopher Talbot

Did You Know?

Daughters of the American Revolution granite marker sits on El Camino Real de los Tejas

Journals kept by early travelers on El Camino Real de los Tejas, a national historic trail, contain a wealth of information about the indigenous people they encountered, as well as the landscape, topography, plants, and animals. The Spaniards assigned place names to rivers, crossings, and campsites.