• Coal Cargo Boat in the middle of the Canal being pulled by a mule team on the right hand side.

    Chesapeake & Ohio Canal

    National Historical Park DC,MD,WV

Calendar

Search for Events

Event Results

Showing 20 results

 Show all instances of recurring events
  • Bell and History Day

    Saturday, April 6, 2013

    Special Event More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, April 6, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, April 20, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, April 27, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, April 27, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • 20th Maine Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Saturday, May 11, 2013

    Experience the Tavern area as it would have looked like at various times throughout the civil war. More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, May 11, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • 20th Maine Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Sunday, May 12, 2013

    Experience the Tavern area as it would have looked like at various times throughout the civil war. More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, May 18, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Organ Griders Demonstration

    Sunday, May 19, 2013

    Washington Area Organ Grinder Society demonstrate this unique and historic entertainment. More

  • Hancock Visitor Center Open

    Friday, May 24, 2013

    VC open More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, June 1, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • Maritime Voices

    Sunday, June 9, 2013

    Washington Revels Maritime Voices perform canal and other maritime songs. More

  • Hancock Barge Bash

    Saturday, June 29, 2013

    special event More

  • 150th Civil War Anniversary of the Retreat Through Williamsport

    Saturday, July 13, 2013

    150th Civil War anniversary More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, July 13, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • Sunday Circles

    Sunday, August 18, 2013

    History Talk More

  • Sunday Circles

    Sunday, August 18, 2013

    History Talk More

  • 7th Pennsylvania Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Saturday, October 12, 2013

    Experience the Great Falls area as it would have been like throughout the U.S. Civil War. More

  • 7th Pennsylvania Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Sunday, October 13, 2013

    Experience the Great Falls area as it would have been like throughout the U.S. Civil War. More

 
Great Falls Tavern Visitor Center

Great Falls Tavern in the Snow

NPS

Year round you can find special events happening up and down the canal. Check back often for updates to the calendar!

 

Did You Know?