• Coal Cargo Boat in the middle of the Canal being pulled by a mule team on the right hand side.

    Chesapeake & Ohio Canal

    National Historical Park DC,MD,WV

Calendar

Search for Events

Event Results

Showing 195 results

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, April 3, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, April 4, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, April 5, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, April 6, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Bell and History Day

    Saturday, April 6, 2013

    Special Event More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, April 6, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, April 6, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, April 7, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, April 7, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, April 10, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, April 11, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, April 12, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, April 13, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, April 13, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, April 14, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, April 14, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, April 17, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, April 18, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, April 19, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, April 20, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, April 20, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, April 20, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, April 21, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, April 21, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, April 24, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, April 25, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, April 26, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, April 27, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, April 27, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, April 27, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, April 27, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, April 28, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, April 28, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, May 1, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, May 2, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, May 3, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, May 4, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, May 4, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, May 5, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, May 5, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, May 8, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, May 9, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, May 10, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, May 11, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, May 11, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • 20th Maine Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Saturday, May 11, 2013

    Experience the Tavern area as it would have looked like at various times throughout the civil war. More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, May 11, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, May 12, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, May 12, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • 20th Maine Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Sunday, May 12, 2013

    Experience the Tavern area as it would have looked like at various times throughout the civil war. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, May 15, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, May 16, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, May 17, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, May 18, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, May 18, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Canal Pride Days

    Saturday, May 18, 2013

    C&O Canal Pride Days is the largest volunteer event in the park! More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, May 19, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, May 19, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Organ Griders Demonstration

    Sunday, May 19, 2013

    Washington Area Organ Grinder Society demonstrate this unique and historic entertainment. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, May 22, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, May 23, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, May 24, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Hancock Visitor Center Open

    Friday, May 24, 2013

    VC open More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, May 25, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, May 25, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, May 26, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, May 26, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, May 29, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, May 30, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, May 31, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, June 1, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, June 1, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, June 1, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, June 2, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, June 2, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, June 5, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, June 6, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, June 7, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, June 8, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Saturday, June 8, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, June 9, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Riley's Lockhouse Open House

    Sunday, June 9, 2013

    Voluneers demonstrate canal life from a historic lockhouse. More

  • Maritime Voices

    Sunday, June 9, 2013

    Washington Revels Maritime Voices perform canal and other maritime songs. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, June 12, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, June 13, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, June 14, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, June 15, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, June 16, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, June 19, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, June 20, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, June 21, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, June 22, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, June 23, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, June 26, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, June 27, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, June 28, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, June 29, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Hancock Barge Bash

    Saturday, June 29, 2013

    special event More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, June 30, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, July 3, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, July 4, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, July 5, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, July 6, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, July 7, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, July 10, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, July 11, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, July 12, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, July 13, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • 150th Civil War Anniversary of the Retreat Through Williamsport

    Saturday, July 13, 2013

    150th Civil War anniversary More

  • Lockhouse 25 Open House

    Saturday, July 13, 2013

    Explore the stories of the canal and lockhouse! More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, July 14, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, July 17, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, July 18, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, July 19, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, July 20, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, July 21, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, July 24, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, July 25, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, July 26, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, July 27, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, July 28, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, July 31, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, August 1, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, August 2, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, August 3, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, August 4, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, August 7, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, August 8, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, August 9, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, August 10, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, August 11, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, August 14, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, August 15, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, August 16, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, August 17, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, August 18, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Sunday Circles

    Sunday, August 18, 2013

    History Talk More

  • Sunday Circles

    Sunday, August 18, 2013

    History Talk More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, August 21, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, August 22, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, August 23, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, August 24, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, August 25, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, August 28, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, August 29, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, August 30, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, August 31, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, September 1, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, September 4, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, September 5, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, September 6, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, September 7, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, September 8, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, September 11, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, September 12, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, September 13, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, September 14, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, September 15, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, September 18, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, September 19, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, September 20, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, September 21, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, September 22, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, September 25, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, September 26, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, September 27, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, September 28, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, September 29, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, October 2, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, October 3, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, October 4, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, October 5, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, October 6, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, October 9, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, October 10, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, October 11, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, October 12, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • 7th Pennsylvania Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Saturday, October 12, 2013

    Experience the Great Falls area as it would have been like throughout the U.S. Civil War. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, October 13, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • 7th Pennsylvania Civil War Camp Reenactment

    Sunday, October 13, 2013

    Experience the Great Falls area as it would have been like throughout the U.S. Civil War. More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, October 16, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, October 17, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, October 18, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, October 19, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, October 20, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, October 23, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, October 24, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, October 25, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, October 26, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, October 27, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Wednesday, October 30, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Thursday, October 31, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Friday, November 1, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Saturday, November 2, 2013

    Ranger Program More

  • Mule Drawn Canal Boat Rides

    Sunday, November 3, 2013

    Ranger Program More

 
Great Falls Tavern Visitor Center

Great Falls Tavern in the Snow

NPS

Year round you can find special events happening up and down the canal. Check back often for updates to the calendar!

 

Did You Know?