The Junior Ranger Station
Located at the entrance to the Cold Springs Campground, the Junior Ranger Station is open during summer weekends as a central location for children visiting the park to begin their Junior Ranger experience.
NPS/Jack E. Boucher
This building was originally built in March of 1938 by the Civilian Conservation Corps as a campground checking station. By the late 1940s the building was used as a ranger station, and through the 1950s and 1960s it was also used as the office of the Chief Ranger.