• Castle Clinton National Monument

    Castle Clinton

    National Monument New York

Schedule Of Events

Search for Events

Events Upcoming for July

Showing 23 results

  • As You like It

    Tuesday, July 1, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Thursday, July 3, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Saturday, July 5, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Sunday, July 6, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Tuesday, July 8, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Wednesday, July 9, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Thursday, July 10, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Friday, July 11, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Saturday, July 12, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Sunday, July 13, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Tuesday, July 15, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Thursday, July 17, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Friday, July 18, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Saturday, July 19, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Sunday, July 20, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Tuesday, July 22, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Thursday, July 24, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Friday, July 25, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Saturday, July 26, 2014

    Shakespeare More

  • As You like It

    Sunday, July 27, 2014

    Shakespeare More

 
asyoulikeit

Join the NY Classical Theatre for their 15th Anniversary season as they present "As You Like It"

The play follows the heroine Rosalind as she flees persecution in her uncles court.
She is accompanied by her cousin Celia and the fool Touchstone. to find safety and,
eventually love in the Forest of Arden.

Performances: Tuesday through Sunday

July 1-27 (No performance July 4) at 7:00pm

 
july4 004

Flag Raising Ceremony

Flag Raising Ceremony at Castle Clinton

July 4, 2014
10:00am

Join the Veterans Corp of Artillery as they conduct a flag raising ceremony inside Castle Clinton. After the ceremony the group will move to pier 1 where they will fire a howitzer in a salute to independence day.

WARNING: This gun is very loud. Don't be alarmed if you hear shots fired on the morning on July 4, 2014.

Did You Know?

New York City Aquarium

For nearly 50 years Castle Clinton was home to the New York City Aquarium. The aquarium was designed by the famous New York architectural firm of Mckim, Meed and White.