Off-Road Vehicle Advisory Committee

The Off-Road Vehicle Advisory Committee was established pursuant to the Preserve's 2000 Recreational Off-road Vehicle Management Plan and the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972, to examine issues and make recommendations regarding the management of off-road vehicles within the national preserve.

The establishment of the Committee fulfills the requirements of the Preserve Off-Road Vehicle Plan and is consistent with the National Park Service policy of civic engagement. The Committee is comprised of individuals representing a broad range of backgrounds, knowledge and skills.

All meetings will be held at:
Big Cypress Swamp Welcome Center
33000 Tamiami Trail East
Ochopee, FL 34141

2014 Meeting Calendar
Meetings are from 3:30 to 8:00 pm on the following dates:
* Tuesday, April 22
* Tuesday, October 7 (CANCELLED)

Committee Members
Franklin Adams * John Adornato * Brendan Barry * Ed Carlson * Brad Cornell * David Denham * Mike Duever * Edwin Everham * Manley Fuller * Karl Greer * Jorge Gutierrez * Chuck Hampton * Wayne Jenkins * Laurie Macdonald * Barbara Jean Powell * Jennifer Richards * Dennis Wilson

To submit general comments to the committee click here.

To submit requests for future agenda topics click here.

Click here to view the 2013 Off-Road Vehicile Advisory Committee Charter in its entirety.

Click here to view the Off-Road Vehicile Advisory Committee protocols.

Did You Know?