• Cannon and Cornfield at Dawn

    Antietam

    National Battlefield Maryland

Schedule Of Events

Search for Events

Event Results

Showing 30 results

  • Battlefield Hike- Irish Brigade at Antietam

    Sunday, March 17, 2013

    Battlefield Hike More

  • Battlefield Hike-Hood and McLaws

    Sunday, March 24, 2013

    Battlefield Hike-Hood and McLaws More

  • Battlefield Hike- Burnside and Longstreet

    Sunday, March 31, 2013

    Battlefield Hike- Burnside and Longstreet More

  • Civil War Trust Park Day & Potomac Watershed Clean Up Day

    Saturday, April 6, 2013

    Civil War Trust Park Day & Potomac Watershed Clean Up Day More

  • Battlefield Hike- Hooker vs. Jackson

    Sunday, April 7, 2013

    Battlefield Hike- Hooker vs. Jackson More

  • Battlefield Hike-Burnside Bridge

    Sunday, April 14, 2013

    Battlefield Hike-Burnside Bridge More

  • National Junior Ranger Day

    Saturday, April 20, 2013

    National Junior Ranger Day at Antietam-Young people can participate in special programs, interact with volunteers portraying Civil War soldiers (who will fire cannons and muskets), and have the opportunity to become Junior Park Rangers. More

  • Hike- All Day Hike of the Battlefield: Antietam and Gettysburg

    Sunday, April 21, 2013

    Hike- All Day Hike of the Battlefield: Antietam and Gettysburg More

  • Memorial Day Commemoration

    Saturday, May 25, 2013

    The Memorial Day Commemoration will be held in Sharpsburg, Maryland on May 25, 2013. More

  • S.D. Lee at Shapsburg Artillery Weekend

    Saturday, June 8, 2013

    S.D. Lee at Shapsburg Artillery Weekend More

  • S.D. Lee at Shapsburg Artillery Weekend

    Sunday, June 9, 2013

    S.D. Lee at Shapsburg Artillery Weekend More

  • Artillery/Infantry Firing Demonstrations

    Saturday, June 22, 2013

    Artillery/Infantry Firing Demonstrations More

  • Artillery/Infantry Firing Demonstrations

    Sunday, June 23, 2013

    Artillery/Infantry Firing Demonstrations More

  • Antietam Salute to Independence Celebration

    Saturday, July 6, 2013

    Antietam Salute to Independence Celebration More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Saturday, July 27, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Sunday, July 28, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • Living History Weekend

    Saturday, August 10, 2013

    Living History Weekend More

  • Living History Weekend

    Sunday, August 11, 2013

    Living History Weekend More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Saturday, August 24, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Sunday, August 25, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • Battle Anniversary Weekend at Antietam

    Friday, September 13, 2013

    Battle Anniversary Weekend at Antietam More

  • Battle Anniversary Weekend at Antietam

    Saturday, September 14, 2013

    Battle Anniversary Weekend at Antietam More

  • Battle Anniversary Weekend at Antietam

    Sunday, September 15, 2013

    Battle Anniversary Weekend at Antietam More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Saturday, September 28, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Sunday, September 29, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • Iron Brigade Weekend

    Saturday, October 12, 2013

    Iron Brigade Weekend More

  • Iron Brigade Weekend

    Sunday, October 13, 2013

    Iron Brigade Weekend More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Saturday, October 26, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • Weapons Firing Demonstrations

    Sunday, October 27, 2013

    Weapons Firing Demonstrations More

  • 25th Annual Memorial Illumination

    Saturday, December 7, 2013

    25th Annual Memorial Illumination More

Did You Know?

The Texas Flag

The First Texas Infantry lost 82% of their men killed, wounded and missing while fighting in the Cornfield at Antietam, the highest casualty rate for any Confederate regiment in one battle of the Civil War.