Contact

Skip to:

Alaska Regional Wildland Fire Management Program Staff

Regional Fire Management Officer
Dan Warthin
240 W. 5th Ave, #114
Anchorage, AK 99501
dan_warthin@nps.gov
907-644-3409

Regional Fire GIS Specialist
Brian Sorbel
240 W. 5th Avenue, #114
Anchorage, AK 99501
brian_sorbel@nps.gov
907-644-3413

Fire Weather Program Managers
Sharon Alden & Heidi Strader
Alaska Interagency Coordination Center
BLM Dept. # 311
P.O. Box 35005
Ft. Wainwright, AK 99703
sharon_alden@ak.blm.gov
heidi_strader@ak.blm.gov
907-356-5691

Regional Fire Ecologist
Jennifer Barnes
4175 Geist Road
Fairbanks, AK 99709
jennifer_barnes@nps.gov
907-455-0652

Fire Communication & Education Specialist
Morgan Warthin
240 W. 5th Avenue, #114
Anchorage, AK 99501
morgan_warthin@nps.gov
907-644-3418

Fire Program Analyst
Shannon Deane
240 W. 5th Avenue, #114
Anchorage, AK 99501
shannon_deane@nps.gov
907-644-3412



Western Area Fire Management

(Denali, Bering Land Bridge, Cape Krusenstern, Kobuk Valley , Lake Clark)
Larry Weddle
Western Area Fire Management Officer
Denali National Park and Preserve
P.O. Box 9
Denali Park, AK 99755
larry_weddle@nps.gov
907-683-9548

Eastern Area Fire Management

(Yukon-Charley Rivers, Gates of the Arctic, Wrangell-St.Elias)
James Sullivan
Eastern Area Fire Management Officer
Gates of the Arctic National Park and Preserve
Yukon-Charley National Preserve
4175 Geist Road
Fairbanks, AK 99709
james_sullivan@nps.gov
907-455-0651

Last Updated: May 14, 2014