• The First Lincoln Memorial

    Abraham Lincoln Birthplace

    National Historical Park Kentucky

Special Events 2014

January:

New Years Day - Wednesday, January 1
Park is closed for the holiday

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday - Monday, January 20

February:

Abraham Lincoln Birthday - Wednesday, February 12
A wreath laying ceremony will be conducted by park staff at 2:00 P.M. EST to honor the 205th birthday of Abraham Lincoln

March:

National Park Day - Saturday, March 29

April:

Junior Ranger Day - Saturday, April 19

National Park Week - April 19 - 27

An annual Presidential proclaimed week for the celebration and recognition of your National Parks


May:

Memorial Day - Monday, May 26

Park will go to summer schedule and be open daily from 8 AM to 6:45 PM EDT

July:

Independence Day - Friday, July 4

August:

Founders Day - Monday, August 25

The National Park Service was created on this date in 1916. Founders Day is an opportunity for parks to show our pride, connect with our visitors and reflect on the importance of the National Park Service mission

September:

Labor Day - Monday, September 1

Park will go to winter schedule and be open daily from 8 AM to 4:45 PM EDT

Walk Through Lincoln's Life - September 10 and 11

An educational curriculum based event for school children and adults. The public is invited

U. S. Constitution Week - Monday, September 15

Marks the anniversary of the U. S. Constitution being written, signed, and approved in 1787

Public Lands Day - Saturday, September 27

Is the nation's largest hands-on volunteer effort to improve and enhance the public lands that Americans enjoy

November:

Veteran's Day - Tuesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 27

Park is closed for the holiday

December:

Christmas Day - Thursday, December 25

Park is closed for the holiday

The Abraham Lincoln Birthplace National Historical Park is located south of Hodgenville, KY. The park's physical address is:


2995 Lincoln Farm Road

Hodgenville, KY 42748


For more information call:

270-358-3137.

Did You Know?