Special Events 2015


New Years Day - Thursday, January 1
Park is closed for the holiday

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday - Monday, January 19


Abraham Lincoln Birthday - Thursday, February 12
A wreath laying ceremony will be conducted by park staff at 10:00 A.M. EST to honor the 206th birthday of Abraham Lincoln


National Park Day - Saturday, March 28


Junior Ranger Day - Saturday, April 18

National Park Week - April 18 - 26

An annual Presidential proclaimed week for the celebration and recognition of your National Parks


Memorial Day - Monday, May 25

Park will go to summer schedule and be open daily from 8 AM to 6:45 PM EDT


Independence Day - Saturday, July 4


Founders Day - Tuesday, August 25

The National Park Service was created on this date in 1916. Founders Day is an opportunity for parks to show our pride, connect with our visitors and reflect on the importance of the National Park Service mission


Labor Day - Monday, September 7

Park will go to winter schedule and be open daily from 8 AM to 4:45 PM EDT

Walk Through Lincoln's Life - September 9 and 10

An educational curriculum based event for school children and adults. The public is invited

U. S. Constitution Week - Monday, September 14

Marks the anniversary of the U. S. Constitution being written, signed, and approved in 1787

Public Lands Day - Saturday, September 26

Is the nation's largest hands-on volunteer effort to improve and enhance the public lands that Americans enjoy


Veteran's Day - Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26

Park is closed for the holiday


Christmas Day - Friday, December 25

Park is closed for the holiday

The Abraham Lincoln Birthplace National Historical Park is located south of Hodgenville, KY. The park's physical address is:

2995 Lincoln Farm Road

Hodgenville, KY 42748

For more information call:


Did You Know?